We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Ashwaubenon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“had a great stay”
Reviewed September 22, 2010

I always try to stay at a Country Inn and Suites when I am traveling, this location is probably the 2nd best Country Inn, 1st orleans by the french quarter. Staff were great, gave me directions to a park to do my daily run, only a few miles away and it ended up being a great run with lots of wild life, who would of thought in Chicago. Breakfast was good and the topper was the free drinks in the evening. Good location. I guarantee, I will be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gp03214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    150
    56
    15
    11
See reviews for
276
132
27
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crofton, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2010

I work in one of the hotels but in a different state. Always thought that ours was the BEST. But I had to rethink that;) I was AMASED by this place! Those little things that I (as a hotel employee) thought are not important (wich guests make big deal about from my point of view at THAT time;-) appeared to be somthing I could not live without. That magnifying mirror on the bathroom wall, that delicious breakfast, that cozy porch, clean pool, convenient computer room and a beautiful lobby-everything made me feel like I was at home. I felt like I had everything what i need. People and especially women who travel a lot will understand me.During those 2 nighs of my stay I've seen 4 front desk representatives, few engeneers and a couple of breakfast attendants. They all were great, they all know what they are doing and do their best. Belive me, I know what I'm talking about. So,that all tells me that they have a great manager over there!Good job!!! I will definitely stay here again. Thank you all!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherceshenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiac, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Hubby and I stayed here this past weekend celebrating our 13th Wedding Anniversary. We booked one of the Jacuzzi suites. When making the reservation I mentioned to the operator that we would be celebrating our anniversary and when we walked into our room the bed and jacuzzi were decorated with silk rose petals and they had a few of those LED candles flickering (pics attached) What a pleasant surprise! The room itself was very cozy and roomy. Breakfast was decent as well. Sausage, eggs, biscuits, sausage gravy, cereals, yogurt, and fresh fruit. The staff was nice and helpful. We are looking forward to staying here again.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms_lo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Cookies and apples in the evening, patio type seating in the front outside, clean, very comfortable eating area for breakfast, decent price for an urban setting. The pool was a bit small.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mauchtu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama USA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Booked several weeks in advance and got a 30% discount. Room and service were excellent. Location was a bit away form main attractions, but a fairly short drive.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravlinDood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

My Wife and I Stayed at this hotel for our 34th wedding anniversary, The Staff was very helpful and did everything they could to make our stay great. The accomadations were first rate and the breakfast and snacks, were excellent and helped make our anniversery a great occasion.

thanks again


Ron

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fire7468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, IL
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at the Schaumburg Country Inns & Suites. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and informed the evening reception would start at 5:30. We went to our room, which was nice and cool on a hot day. My husband notice a small little area where they sold beer and other items, which he thought was a nice thing. The room did have the lingering smell of cigarettes however, the hotel was full and that is what I had booked by mistake; so make sure you get non-smoking if you don't smoke.
We made our way down to the reception, which had a nice selection of snack mix, crackers, cheese spread and small dessert cakes. I had a glass of white zinfandel which was a generous portion as was my husbands beer. There is a 3 drink limit but, they don't skimp on the drinks they give you.
We asked about dining options and there were many nearby. (This hotel is located on Roselle and is just down the street from Woodfield Shopping Center.) We opted for Bahama Breeze and were very glad that we did. Excellent dinner!
We looked in at the pool and jacuzzi area, and it was nice; not too big. However, being it was already a humid day we didn't want to go into the swimming area as it was hot and humid in that room.
The breakfast the next day was extremely ample with scrambled eggs (that were prepared very tastefully) biscuits and gravy, 4 kinds of cereal for kids and adults, toast, bagels, yogurt, donuts, danishes, fruit, coffee, juices, and the waffle maker. Very satisfying! I would recommend this hotel to families and business travelers alike.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnneInPeoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
724 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#4 of 29 in Schaumburg
241 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Address: 1401 N. Roselle Road, Schaumburg, IL 60195-3644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#2 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Schaumburg
Country Inn & Suites Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Country Inn Schaumburg
Schaumburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing