We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Glad we stayed here!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Schaumburg, IL
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Hubby and I stayed here this past weekend celebrating our 13th Wedding Anniversary. We booked one of the Jacuzzi suites. When making the reservation I mentioned to the operator that we would be celebrating our anniversary and when we walked into our room the bed and jacuzzi were decorated with silk rose petals and they had a few of those LED candles flickering (pics attached) What a pleasant surprise! The room itself was very cozy and roomy. Breakfast was decent as well. Sausage, eggs, biscuits, sausage gravy, cereals, yogurt, and fresh fruit. The staff was nice and helpful. We are looking forward to staying here again.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ms_lo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (735)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

654 - 660 of 735 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2010

Cookies and apples in the evening, patio type seating in the front outside, clean, very comfortable eating area for breakfast, decent price for an urban setting. The pool was a bit small.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mauchtu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Booked several weeks in advance and got a 30% discount. Room and service were excellent. Location was a bit away form main attractions, but a fairly short drive.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravlinDood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

My Wife and I Stayed at this hotel for our 34th wedding anniversary, The Staff was very helpful and did everything they could to make our stay great. The accomadations were first rate and the breakfast and snacks, were excellent and helped make our anniversery a great occasion.

thanks again


Ron

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fire7468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at the Schaumburg Country Inns & Suites. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and informed the evening reception would start at 5:30. We went to our room, which was nice and cool on a hot day. My husband notice a small little area where they sold beer and other items, which he thought was a nice thing. The room did have the lingering smell of cigarettes however, the hotel was full and that is what I had booked by mistake; so make sure you get non-smoking if you don't smoke.
We made our way down to the reception, which had a nice selection of snack mix, crackers, cheese spread and small dessert cakes. I had a glass of white zinfandel which was a generous portion as was my husbands beer. There is a 3 drink limit but, they don't skimp on the drinks they give you.
We asked about dining options and there were many nearby. (This hotel is located on Roselle and is just down the street from Woodfield Shopping Center.) We opted for Bahama Breeze and were very glad that we did. Excellent dinner!
We looked in at the pool and jacuzzi area, and it was nice; not too big. However, being it was already a humid day we didn't want to go into the swimming area as it was hot and humid in that room.
The breakfast the next day was extremely ample with scrambled eggs (that were prepared very tastefully) biscuits and gravy, 4 kinds of cereal for kids and adults, toast, bagels, yogurt, donuts, danishes, fruit, coffee, juices, and the waffle maker. Very satisfying! I would recommend this hotel to families and business travelers alike.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnneInPeoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

This is an excellent hotel! The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms very clean. Very comfortable beds. Free breakfast. They also had a free drink reception with beer, wine and appetizers. The kids loved the free popcorn in the lobby and the cookies at night.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lcab1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

I have been staying at the Country Inn & Suites in Schaumburg, IL for the last seven years. I'm not even sure if there are other hotels nearby because I will never need to look for one. The entire stafff makes you feel comfortable and welcome. There's no need to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MISandMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#3 of 29 in Schaumburg
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
856 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Schaumburg, IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Schaumburg, IL

Address: 1401 N. Roselle Road, Schaumburg, IL 60195-3644 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#2 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: $88 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Schaumburg, IL 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Carlson, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Schaumburg, IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Country Inn And Suites Schaumburg
Country Inn Schaumburg
Schaumburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing