We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cozy value for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Galena, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great cozy value for the price!”
Reviewed March 15, 2010

We have been staying at this hotel since 1999 when we still lived in the area. This is the hotel we always stayed at when between homes or work being done on our home. Whenever we come back to the Schaumburg area, this is where we stay. We love the nightly cocktail hour (Not on Sunday), the great breakfast in the morning, and the Food pantry is a nice touch also. We also love to sit out on the porch area when the evenings are warm. We take advantage of everything that is offered at this hotel. We will be back and will continue to refer this hotel to all our freinds.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandpa52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    144
    52
    15
    11
See reviews for
267
130
26
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2010

I would highly recommend this hotel. The rooms are very clean, the beds are really comfortable. And the staff are extremely helpful and polite. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and have yet to find one that compares.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank five40i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2010

Hotel is attractive. Lobby and dining area is very comfortable. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Nightly turndown service is a nice touch. Great variety for the free breakfast in the morning. Furniture is starting to show some wear but everything was clean. Air freshner or carpet freshner was a little overpowering. Has a business center and small workout area in addition to the pool. I had a 2 room suite for a better price than some of the other hotel single rooms. I didn't use the internet service this time but from what I remember it was adequate. Had plenty of seating and bedroom area with 2 large TVs. Not much of a work area for your computer and any additional paperwork. I have stayed at this hotel on a number of ocassions and prefer it to several of the others in the area for both price and atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TN_Nav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines
2 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Never have we been treated so well by the staff here. This hotel offers so much value at an affordable price. Refrigerators and microwave in each room. Free drinks with munchies (Mon-Thur & Sat). Saturday afternoon tea on china. This Country Inn is like no other that we stayed at. It should become the defacto standard for hotels.

You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitor7_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicagoland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2009

While I have stayed at this location several times, the last time I statyed here, it was the worst experience I have ever had at any hotel. There was a room mix up where I was forced to move rooms and then there was a billing error which took several days and a lot of time to correct. The front desk people have no idea how to work their own computer system and could not correct anything. In addition, the manager/owner (I think) is a total nut job. He has a short temper and aparently feels that he is too good to care about his customers problems. He does not realize that it is the people behind the counter who represent his establishment and his happy customers who are return customers. I will never stay at this Schaumburg location ever again. There are other hotels all over this area that know what they are doing and treat their customers with respect.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franken1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2009

This facility is very much a cut above the average Country Inn and Suites. We were fortunate to get a weekend/senior rate which was about half the normal rate. Therefore, this was a great hotel for the money.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kentucky1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamosa Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2008

I was looking forward to staying here after reading the reviews. It was everything I had hoped it would be. There were cookies at check in which were very good. My room was very clean and the internet worked flawlessly. The breakfast had a huge variety of thngs to choose from and was absolutely delicious. I have never seen a free breakfast with this many options. The managers reception was incredible. There were way more snacks than I had anticipated and included a free drink. .I only went one night as I went out for dinner with others from the training class I was in town for. I only had one complaint while I was there and that was that my air conditioning went out in the middle of the night and started blowing heat. I called down to the front desk and informed them of the problem and they sent someone up. I believe his name was Luis. He was very nice and assured me that he would take care of the problem. When I returned that day he had installed a brand new air conditioner and everything was great. Luis checked back with me later to make certain everything was well. He is quite an asset to this hotel as it was clear his priority was to take care of the guests. If I am ever back in Schaumburg I will definitely return here.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TMarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#5 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Address: 1401 N. Roselle Road, Schaumburg, IL 60195-3644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#1 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#2 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Schaumburg
Country Inn & Suites Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Country Inn Schaumburg
Schaumburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing