We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Schaumburg, IL
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Schaumburg)
$107
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg(Schaumburg)(Great Value!)
$89
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg(Schaumburg)(Great Value!)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveler rating
479
169
69
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
169
69
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookieswhirlpool suiteevening receptionwafflesbiscuits and gravymedieval timesfree drinkshot tubhappy hourcomplimentary breakfasta great place to staywoodfield mallbeds were comfortablewould definitely stay here againstaff was friendlyfireplacechicago
Filter
Updating list...
558 - 563 of 748 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stay at this property often during my business trips to the area. It is always a good value and there are rarely any siginificant issues. The complimentary breakfast has a nice variety of choices and it starts from 6:00 am on weekdays, which is much appreciated by those like me who want to get an early start on the day. Although it doesn't help my waistline, the tray of cookies at the front desk is a very nice "welcome back" in the evenings.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank WHCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was a really nice hotel. We visited Schaumberg so we could experience the Midevil Times Dinner show and needed a place to stay. The room was clean... which is most important to me! Above that there was popcorn and cookies available at all times.... whose kids aren't always hungry for something! But, to top that off, there were finger snacks and libations available from 5:30 - 7:30 for FREE... whose kids parents couldn't use a drink and some snacks at the end of the afternoon? And I didn't even mention a continental breakfast that has something for everyone! Yes, I focused around food but this place really knows how to treat their guests a little extra special. I gave it 4 stars because there are some small cosmetic this that could be improved but nothing that impacted our stay. In addition, the pool was on the small side, but the kids didn't seem to mind. Also, Charles, the guy who works behind the desk, was most friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had a six night stay at this location. We were very pleased with everything. Our room was right next to the laundry room (a big plus!) and the pool area. Breakfast was bountiful each morning. Good service from all of the staff members. Loved the free wi-fi. Rooms were reasonably priced through Expedia - signed up for Club Carlson to book directly the next time to earn points and free stay. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyjhawk75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We only stayed here one night after getting to Chicago. The Suites are nice and big and the overall feeling is very good. The suite was all new and clean. Close by to the hotel is a large Shopping mall and all major food places.

Our daughter hat fun in the pool. It was well heated and not to cold. The Breakfast was really good and the best hotel breakfast we have had at a standart hotel for a long time.

Room Tip: The Suite was wonderful even if both room`s are not seperated by door
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobiass383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at the Country Inn the previous two nights and it was wonderful! The staff is extremely polite. It is clean, warm and inviting. Very quiet too. Cookies and coffee were provided 24/7 in the lobby. I will look for the Country Inn & Suites whenever I travel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews