We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The staff was truly friendly. Front desk, maids, but the food service lady was the best. Book a room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Paul Et S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

To our friendliest guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. The readers of your review need to follow your instructions and BOOK A ROOM. They will be presently surprised. Our staff is one of a kind and our breakfast attendants wow our guests every morning with their culinary works of art. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back with open arms.

See you soon!! You Hawthorn Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 525 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
Roscoe Il
Reviewed January 23, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The OUTSIDE appearance of the hotel, EXCELLENT, caught our attention IMMEDIATELY!! The LOBBY, IMMACULATE and SMELLED GREAT!! STUART was our GREETER. He made us feel like FAMILY IMMEDIATELY with his RADIANT smile!! His PROFESSIONAL appearance was a GREAT asset!! His knowledge, enthusiasm, eagerness to help, friendliness, patience and tour guiding were OVERWHELMING!!!!!!! We LOVE the recent renovation!! GREAT location for shopping, eating and going to the movies!! The moment we stepped into the recently renovated room, we knew we were going to ENJOY our extended stay until we find an apartment!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are warm and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRB_GMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

WOW!!!! This has to be one of the BEST reviews I have EVER read. THANK YOU so much for taking the time to share your AWESOME experience. We are so HAPPY that we were able to exceed your expectations and VALUE you as a GREAT guest. Stuart is GEM in our TREASURED hotel. We are also VERY excited about our 100% renovation and all the great amenities it added to our already AMAIZING list. We hope that we have the opportunity to run into each other, either at our new FANTASTIC breakfast buffet or our ENTERTAINING weekly manager’s reception. Please continue to let us know how we are doing so that we can continue to add to your GREAT stay.
Your GRATEFUL and APPRECIATIVE,
Hawthorn Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Loretta R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sujay J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Giri S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
#18 of 29 in Schaumburg
529 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg

Address: 1200 Bank Dr, Schaumburg, IL 60173-6014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: $70 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg is located in the heart of the Schaumburg Business District. The property features a 500 sq. ft. breakfast area and lounge where our enthusiastic staff serves full hot breakfast buffets and evening manager's receptions. Next to the our free guest laundry area is our completely renovated exercise room that features new flooring, lighting, mirrors, equipment and a motivating mural. But before you even check in at the contemporary front desk in our new lobby or visit our fully-equipped business center, you will be welcomed by the upgraded landscaping, resurfaced parking lot, and freshly painted building exterior. Our location is a perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers. We are located near major highways, minutes from O'Hare Airport, Chicago, Woodfield Mall, Ikea, Medieval Times, Schaumburg Flyers and the Willow Creek Church. The area is also home to such businesses as Motorola, Zurich, Texas Instruments, Verizon, IBM and ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Chicago Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Candlewood Suites Schaumburg
Candlewood Schaumburg
Schaumburg Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing