We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 518 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Nicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Well the price is unbeatable, but better still the comfort and cleanliness was better than some of the triple that price hotels in Chicago. I'll be honest, I was scared when I walked in the door and to the desk that this would be a dive in the rooms, but unlike all the other boutique hotels I had recently been to, they rooms were where they put the money - not the lobby. The kitchenette was perfectly maintained - everything clean. The microwave full of microwaveable dishes, Fridge perfectly clean, bathroom very large, bed huge, nice table for desk or eating and excellent choice of tv channels. There is a convenient path around the hotel that also leads to Target and Dominiks and a handful of good local restaurants. There's a cute pond with ducks and I had nothing to want for. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Your review truly brought into perspective what ultimately matters during ones travels. Though our renovations do call for an expanded lobby area and more amenities to our guest rooms, we are so happy to hear that our new additions will not only add to your satisfaction for our brand but deliver some great surprises that our guests deserve. We can’t begin to thank you enough for everything you mentioned. Wishing you many happy and satisfied travels, Your Hawthorn Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I would not recommend this hotel at all. For a fare of $75 per night, I believe that breakfast should be provided. Even though the reservation includes a breakfast, it is actually just coffee and cereal bars, no hot breakfast!!!
The bed was way too soft and you sunk in while sleeping.
the only good thing is that long stays might benefit from the in-room kitchen, although the room is ~30m2 so everything is quite tight.
Location is ok, about 20 mins from O'hare airport. they were able to charge a late chekout for me for half the price of one extra night.
Staff just opens the door for cleaning the room even though the sign "do not disturb" is on the door. Not nice!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Our Hot Breakfast is here. Our travelers have spoken and Wyndham has answered. They built us a kitchen and spacious dining room so that we can serve an array of hot breakfast items and healthy extras. Our location is great no matter how you get to our area. Fly, drive or even take a train. I am happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your check out schedule and welcome your return.

Your Hawthorn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
2.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#4 of 29 in Schaumburg
320 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
#19 of 29 in Schaumburg
236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
#18 of 29 in Schaumburg
515 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg

Address: 1200 Bank Dr, Schaumburg, IL 60173-6014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: $73 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg is located in the heart of the Schaumburg Business District. The property features a 500 sq. ft. breakfast area and lounge where our enthusiastic staff serves full hot breakfast buffets and evening manager's receptions. Next to the our free guest laundry area is our completely renovated exercise room that features new flooring, lighting, mirrors, equipment and a motivating mural. But before you even check in at the contemporary front desk in our new lobby or visit our fully-equipped business center, you will be welcomed by the upgraded landscaping, resurfaced parking lot, and freshly painted building exterior. Our location is a perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers. We are located near major highways, minutes from O'Hare Airport, Chicago, Woodfield Mall, Ikea, Medieval Times, Schaumburg Flyers and the Willow Creek Church. The area is also home to such businesses as Motorola, Zurich, Texas Instruments, Verizon, IBM and ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Chicago Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Candlewood Suites Schaumburg
Candlewood Schaumburg
Schaumburg Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing