We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price. I would however have liked to used...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    122
    61
    39
    22
See reviews for
105
76
42
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Well the price is unbeatable, but better still the comfort and cleanliness was better than some of the triple that price hotels in Chicago. I'll be honest, I was scared when I walked in the door and to the desk that this would be a dive in the rooms, but unlike all the other boutique hotels I had recently been to, they rooms were where they put the money - not the lobby. The kitchenette was perfectly maintained - everything clean. The microwave full of microwaveable dishes, Fridge perfectly clean, bathroom very large, bed huge, nice table for desk or eating and excellent choice of tv channels. There is a convenient path around the hotel that also leads to Target and Dominiks and a handful of good local restaurants. There's a cute pond with ducks and I had nothing to want for. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MDGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Your review truly brought into perspective what ultimately matters during ones travels. Though our renovations do call for an expanded lobby area and more amenities to our guest rooms, we are so happy to hear that our new additions will not only add to your satisfaction for our brand but deliver some great surprises that our guests deserve. We can’t begin to thank you enough for everything you mentioned. Wishing you many happy and satisfied travels, Your Hawthorn Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I would not recommend this hotel at all. For a fare of $75 per night, I believe that breakfast should be provided. Even though the reservation includes a breakfast, it is actually just coffee and cereal bars, no hot breakfast!!!
The bed was way too soft and you sunk in while sleeping.
the only good thing is that long stays might benefit from the in-room kitchen, although the room is ~30m2 so everything is quite tight.
Location is ok, about 20 mins from O'hare airport. they were able to charge a late chekout for me for half the price of one extra night.
Staff just opens the door for cleaning the room even though the sign "do not disturb" is on the door. Not nice!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Our Hot Breakfast is here. Our travelers have spoken and Wyndham has answered. They built us a kitchen and spacious dining room so that we can serve an array of hot breakfast items and healthy extras. Our location is great no matter how you get to our area. Fly, drive or even take a train. I am happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your check out schedule and welcome your return.

Your Hawthorn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent City, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

During my stay at the property, even though I opted not to receive the daily room refresh, Victoria is always available for assistance. I can count on Victoria. A big thanks to Victoria.

Also, the staff overall is terrific.

Thanks

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ericd920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for choosing us while in the Schaumburg area. We truly appreciate you taking the time to compliment Victoria. She is a great addition to our team and as all of our employees, is dedicated to the complete satisfaction of our guests. We miss you already and look forward to your return. Your Hawthorn Friends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
#16 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 stars 600 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Schaumburg
Sonesta ES Suites Schaumburg
#7 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg
Address: 1200 Bank Dr, Schaumburg, IL 60173-6014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by WY Chicago Schaumburg is located in the heart of the Schaumburg Business District. At Hawthorn Suites by WY Chicago Schaumburg, we put amenities where they count: in your room Thanks to the addition of a FREE Hot Buffet Breakfast and a $2 million total hotel renovation completed in October 2013, guests will experience exciting upgrades within our spacious suites including new carpet, fresh paint, updated artwork, improved lighting, modern bed toppings, granite countertops in the full kitchens, flattop stoves, cherry and granite bathroom vanities, oversized back-lit bathroom mirrors, rounded shower rods for extra space, and spa quality soaps and lotions. The property also features a newly added 500 sq. ft. breakfast area and lounge where our enthusiastic staff serve full hot breakfast buffets and evening manager's receptions. Next to the our free guest laundry area is our completely renovated exercise room that features new flooring, lighting, mirrors, equipment and a motivating mural. But before you even check in at the contemporary front desk in our new lobby or visit our fully-equipped business center, you will be welcomed by the upgraded landscaping, resurfaced parking lot, and freshly painted building exterior. Our location is a perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers. We are located near major highways, minutes from O'Hare Airport, Chicago, Woodfield Mall, Ikea, Medieval Times, Schaumburg Flyers and the Willow Creek Church. The area is also home to such businesses as Motorola, Zurich, Texas Instruments, Verizon, IBM and many more. There is no greater place to be for the finest in dining, shopping and entertainment; with all of these minutes away, you can be assured of comfort and access to the best of Schaumburg. Hawthorn Suites by WY Chicago Schaumburg is located near major expressways, downtown Chicago,Sears Tower, Wrigley Field and Navy Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Chicago Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Candlewood Suites Schaumburg
Candlewood Schaumburg
Schaumburg Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing