We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel, Clean, Friendly Staff, and Great Value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel, Clean, Friendly Staff, and Great Value.”
Reviewed December 2, 2010

Stayed in two rooms for three nights with three in a room each getting a bed (one a sofa bed). Hotel Staff was very nice and accomodating and the breakfast was the best I have experienced at any Spring Hill (which I have stayed at many around the US). Breakfast is included with your room and is a great savings not to have to go out and purchase breakfast for 6. The Breakfast was changed slightly each day which is great. One day bacon, one day sausage, one day scrambled eggs, one day traditional egg patties and every day waffles. Plenty of other selections existed. Breakfast room was very crowded it appeared whether early morning or later morning and the breakfast room was not very large. You can easily take the food back to your room. The rooms were clean and well kept, but on the small side compared to other Spring Hill Suites. Only one television per suite which now becoming typical at Spring Hills when they used to have two per room. The mini fridge and microwave came in handy and we even purchased some items from the pantry in the lobby. The area has IKEA a couple hundred feet away and the Schaumburg has all kinds of restaurants and shopping within a half mile of the hotel. The indoor pool was on the small side like all Spring Hill's which I can't used, but the hotel was within a half a mile of a Bally's and a Lifetime Fitness which I used as a member. Workout room at the hotel was on the smaller side, but had weights a stepper, a treadmill and a bicycle and were rarely used. We noticed that the local police hung out in the breakfast area throughout the day to take a break for free coffee and watch sports on television. Area was very safe and overall no complaints. All Six of us stated one of the better Spring Hills.

Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank emsiess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    103
    34
    11
    6
See reviews for
107
42
7
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed at the SpringHill for the second year in a row this December. Six adult women shared a suite during our weekend shopping trip between Christmas and New Years. The room was very comfortable, had a great seating area with mini fridge and counter space. The hotel has a nice pool area and a great breakfast that's included with your room.
This hotel is perfect for our shopping trip. It's right next to Woodfield Mall, IKEA, Nordstrom Rack, Marshall's, etc. We loved that we could shop, drop packages off at the hotel, rest, etc; with no travel time back and forth between stores.
This will be where we stay every year!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djkarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new england
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2010

We chose the spring hill suites due to its proximity to our relatives and the promise of a wall divider between a sitting room and bedroom. We have a 3yo and we wanted to be able to chill in the sitting room after he goes to bed. When we checked in, the room they gave us was not divided at all, it was just like a regular hotel room. The kid had to nap and they said they'd switch it out in the morning but no one ever called us and every time we walked by there they were busy. I'd shell out the xtra bucks and stay at the residence. The residence had a better breakfast buffet, better customer service and was an actual suite. Also, we put the change sheets card on the bed both days. Both days the sheets weren't changed. Go figure. We go to chicago several times a year and will not be staying here again.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank puff007NewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2010

The hotel staff was friendly and always available to answer questions. We stayed in a King Bed suite and had plenty of room. The refigerator and microwave were very convenient. The business center had computers and a printer so we were able to print our boarding passes for our flight which made our airport travel much easier. The free wi-fi in the entire hotel was a big plus for my husband. The hotel also has a complimentary shuttle service that is available in the morning an afternoon that will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel and the Schaumburg Trolley drops off right across the street as well. If you don't have a car when you are staying at the Springhill Suites..it total doesn't matter. You can get to just about any area attraction that you want by public transportation (trolley, bus) or by the hotel shuttle.

The hotel is pretty quiet (there was some noise from the hallway on Friday night but that's pretty much expected in a hotel). Between rooms and between floors we could not hear any noise however.

Overall, we had a great experience and would recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to stay close to the Schaumburg area attractions but doesn't want to pay the high prices of being on Golf Rd. The only negative might be that there is not a restaurant in the hotel but there is a complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khong1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Average Springhill hotel but I had asked for foam pillows since I am allergic to feathers.
Upon arrival I could see that I was given feather pillows ... actually a mix.
Asked for foam pillows from housekeeping but received more feather pillows.
Long story short... breathing difficulty due to the feathers and the pillows were terrible.
We had extra but they were old and flattened out big time. Room was notably smaller than most Springhill Suites that we had stayed at but still a nice place and good location.
Would probably stay there again but would bring my own pillows

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mao007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley,MI
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2010

Have stayed at this hotel 3 times and overall enjoy it when in the area.
The double bed rooms with the sofabed are excellent value and are very clean and well maintained.
If you intend using the sofabed call that day to make sure that the bedding , pillows etc are all in the room as sometimes there is not nearly enough bedding to use the sleeper/sofa as an actual bed.
Food is often complimetary and enjoy sitting in the large comfy lounge with fire etc.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QPR_4_ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, HI
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2009

I am currently staying here, writing this review in the middle of the night to relay my disappointment. The staff was professional and the location is great. It is close to lots of shopping and restaurants. However, the room was not what I expected it to look like. The suite is more like a studio, where the TV is smack dab in the middle of the bedroom and the couch. The business center is terrible. The printer/fax machine was out of toner and the printers weren't networked so I couldn't get any printing done unless I waited out the other person using the one possible working printer. So I gave up and ended up not printing what I needed. People are running down the hallways, and I was awakened in the middle of the night by shouting and swearing from outside of the hotel. It was so loud I could hear it from my room on the 2nd floor. Didn't have a chance to check out the fitness room yet. If you have a choice, stay at the Hyatt or a Hilton. I rented my car from the Hyatt on Gold Road and the staff was extra friendly (everyone said hello and someone helped me to the door). The Hyatt's lobby was large and clean and across the street from the Woodfield Mall.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 808worldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
736 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall

Property: SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall
Address: 1550 McConnor Pkwy, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4395
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
#11 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg provides a relaxing and economical option while traveling! Our property is located in the heart of Schaumburg; just a few minutes from the Convention Center, Woodfield Mall, Legoland, Medieval Times, and Gameworks! Within walking distance of many restaurants such as Jason's Deli, Westwood Tavern & Tap, Wildberry, Einstein's, Moe's, a traveler won't ever go hungry! Our all-suite property features guest rooms 25% larger than a standard size guest room, pull out sleeper sofas in each room, mini refrigerators, microwaves, and Complimentary Wireless Internet! Stay within your travel budget by enjoying our Deluxe Complimentary New Breakfast Buffet served daily, and relax in our indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness center! We look forward to assisting you at the Spring Hill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Springhill Suites Schaumburg
Schaumburg Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing