We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Long term stay”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed for 8 days during a dance competition. The hotel was very full because of all the dancers but the staff still did a great job keeping everyone under control and happy. We did the king size suite with one bed and the pull out. If you ask for a room next to the elevators you get more square footage and the pull out does not take up the entire room. I thought the room was larger than most hotels and easily fit 2 adults and 2 teens. The fridge and microwave are great as well as the desk and TV tray for the couch. The only complaint about the room is I wish the sink was inside the bathroom. As soon as the first person wakes up to get ready for the day the lights from the sink area and sounds from the hair dryer quickly wake everyone up. Having teens we did notice there were a lot of plug ins to charge electronics as well as an iphone dock on the alarm clock. I would also suggest asking for a lower level because the elevators take a while when there are a lot of people staying there. Rooms were clean and housekeeping stopped by as needed during our stay. If we didn't want housekeeping we were able to get towels easily at the front desk. The swimming pool is very small but there are towels available and a nice area to sit outside the pool room. Breakfast was standard "free fare" but we did like the extra touches such as strawberries and chocolate chips for the waffles and cinnamon and brown sugar for the oatmeal. They had the basic food with lots of ways to dress it up although by day 6 we were tired of it. The lobby is nice and open. We saw a lot of groups hanging out in that area. The parking lot is perfect - really close to the hotel - although it can be challenging to pull into and find the front of the hotel so be forewarned. Everything is within 10 mins drive to the hotel including Target, McDonalds, Mall, Ikea, and lots of great eating places. Stop next door to Jason's Deli for a fresh change from fast food. Overall, for a long stay this is a great place. The rooms are large and keep you from getting too cranky with your roommates and the location is unbeatable. The staff was always very friendly and helpful no matter what time of day we saw them. The hotel also offers a free shuttle although we didn't use it because everything was so close.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lavaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    103
    34
    12
    6
See reviews for
107
42
7
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a room with two double beds and a sofabed. It was quite roomy and perfect for our party of four. We had a functional bathroom, ironing facilities, coffee machine, fridge and mircrowave. There was also a working desk, complimentary wireless and a good fitness room with individual tv for each machine (not a lot of equipment but enough for us). So basically we had all we need, both for business and as a tourist. Breakfast was the typical plastic Springhill version, nothing fancy but sufficient. Walking distance to Woodfield Mall and close enough to O'Hare. We got a very good deal and will definitely come again. Staff was nice and helpful. Oh, and the parking is free of charge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liv V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel wasn't bad, it just didn't have the greatest room setup. I personally wouldn't want to stay there again with more than 2 people. We had 3 this time and once you pulled out the couch into a bed, no would could move in the room except to get to the bathroom.

The room is very small. Reminded me of a hotel in NY or the French Quarter where square footage is at a premium.

The hotel is very centrally located. Just down the road from Ikea and close the mall, etc. The breakfast was decent. We just stayed one night. Had I known the room was so small we would have probably booked 2 rooms for the 3 of us. Unfortunately the pull out sofa was not comfortable at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My son and I stayed here for three nights while attending a conference at Willow Creek Church. Our room was very clean and had plenty of room. The lighting was very good. Free wifi was good for a hotel. The free breakfast was as expected, but did have a waffle maker. This property is a great value! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottpeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay. No problems, nice room, very pleasant staff, nice breakfast. Only complaint is the hallway noise is a rather bit loud. Average pool. Easy to find and enjoyed being close to the mall.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kristie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is a nice, super-clean hotel in the business area of Schaumburg and is well connected to many businesses and freeways in the area.

The rooms are well maintained and are mostly sparkling clean. I would love to stay here often.
There are two important areas where they can improve.
1. Breakfast - For a hotel priced around 100+ per night, they can provide a better variety of breakfast. If you are staying second night, this breakfast could be very very boring.
2. Except for a few like Claire Doty, most of the frontdesk staff are not very friendly. I am not making a big issue out of it, but when every other Marriott greets you well, the friendliness of the staff in this hotel leaves much to be asked for.

Except for the 5 minutes time during check-in where you have to face the front desk staff and the 15 minutes where you have to endure the boring breakfast, the hotel is very good and makes an excellent stay. Especially the beds!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voyager_Kams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Hotel is very modern. Great pool with hot tub next to it. Rooms are nice and big. Very clean, staff very helpful, near a lot of stores and restuarants. Only negatives are, pull out sofa bed not very comfortable, but all hotels sofa beds are about the same. Breakfasts could do with more healthy alternatives. Otherwise it's perfect and very well priced

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
737 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall

Property: SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall
Address: 1550 McConnor Pkwy, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4395
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
#11 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg provides a relaxing and economical option while traveling! Our property is located in the heart of Schaumburg; just a few minutes from the Convention Center, Woodfield Mall, Legoland, Medieval Times, and Gameworks! Within walking distance of many restaurants such as Jason's Deli, Westwood Tavern & Tap, Wildberry, Einstein's, Moe's, a traveler won't ever go hungry! Our all-suite property features guest rooms 25% larger than a standard size guest room, pull out sleeper sofas in each room, mini refrigerators, microwaves, and Complimentary Wireless Internet! Stay within your travel budget by enjoying our Deluxe Complimentary New Breakfast Buffet served daily, and relax in our indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness center! We look forward to assisting you at the Spring Hill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Springhill Suites Schaumburg
Schaumburg Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing