We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at a Marriott property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Another great stay at a Marriott property”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I must say that I really enjoy staying at any Marriott property. This hotel was no exception. Large clean room with a large sofa and small kitchen to make it better than a standard hotel room. The breakfast is great and the location is really close (I could walk but my wife drove) to Ikea. Booked the Lego discovery world package (I wouldn't recommend Lego discovery world) which was a great deal. It's Schaumburg, so you are 5 minutes from more than 100 restaurants.

Room Tip: Go high and stay away from the pool - kids, kids, kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymous-john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    104
    34
    12
    6
See reviews for
109
42
7
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

friendly service, hot and cold breakfast, shower water had good force, decor was very pleasant, near the freeway.
nice rooms

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We scheduled a family reunion at Springhill Suites. Not only did they give us the best price and value but the place made the reunion event so comfortable. You know it's good when everything you need is right there. The rooms are so pleasant in layout and decor. We had a meeting room for the reunion time that the hotel comped with 10 rooms. We brought in meals and everyone said how great the facilities were. The staff was gracious and thoughtful - even to the extent of taking the family pictures on multiple cameras at the end of the event. Very convenient for Chicago events.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Did a quick get away for New Years Eve weekend with 3 couples. The rooms are suites and very spacious.
The room even has a sleeper couch. It was a good value as well.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We stayed five nights, and enjoyed the free breakfast every morning - except the one when we slept in and the last day when we checked out early to hit the road coming home. Comfortable bed, a spotless facility throughout, and friendly front desk staff - combined with an excellent rate - made this one a winner. When I come back up here on business it'll be my choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quantro8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We stayed a Friday and Saturday night at the SpringHill in Schaumburg. Nice suite type room with kitchenette and living room,sofa area. King suite, bed was comfy. Breakfast was good. We did not get a chance to use the pool, but it looked nice.

Room Tip: We used a room on the 5th floor. Thought it would be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartiniWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We just got back from our weekend getaway in Chicago for my lovely sisters 30th birthday. i was looking for a nice hotel, outside of the city and i found it. it's a little bit of a drive, about 40 minutes depending on the traffic but it wasn't too bad. It was worth it, for the great rate we got. The hotel is farely new and very clean. The rooms were very nicely sized for this price point. They are a seperat living/kitchen area that is somewhat divided from the bedroom area. it was really nice to have a nice big couch to lounge on and I really like that it had a small kitchen, with sink, microwave, dorm size refrigirator and coffee maker. the bathroom was basic but nice. no jet tub, but they did have a nice indoor pool and hot tub. The staff was very friendly and helpful. and the complementary breakfast was very good. it included waffles, sausage patties, scrambelled eggs, english muffins, bagels, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, boiled eggs, milk, orange juice, coffee, and delicious muffins. it was great for a hot quick breakfast on the go instead of waisting time at a resturant when we had so much to do! I would definetly come back! We are thinking about Christmas in Chicago already!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhawkins1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
0.8 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
749 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
#10 of 29 in Schaumburg
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall

Property: SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall
Address: 1550 McConnor Pkwy, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4395
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
#11 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg provides a relaxing and economical option while traveling! Our property is located in the heart of Schaumburg; just a few minutes from the Convention Center, Woodfield Mall, Legoland, Medieval Times, and Gameworks! Within walking distance of many restaurants such as Jason's Deli, Westwood Tavern & Tap, Wildberry, Einstein's, Moe's, a traveler won't ever go hungry! Our all-suite property features guest rooms 25% larger than a standard size guest room, pull out sleeper sofas in each room, mini refrigerators, microwaves, and Complimentary Wireless Internet! Stay within your travel budget by enjoying our Deluxe Complimentary New Breakfast Buffet served daily, and relax in our indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness center! We look forward to assisting you at the Spring Hill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Springhill Suites Schaumburg
Schaumburg Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing