We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Go Wrong at this Hyatt!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Wife and I spent weekend of shopping in the area and you couldn't ask for a more convenient place to stay. Hyatt Woodfield is situated right across the street from Woodfield Mall with complimentary shuttle service every two hours from the lobby. This place is super clean, very comfortable, excellent service and atmosphere. Room very well appointed with fresh decor and comfortable beds. Only downer is the incredibly small bathroom (only one person can fit at a time). Didn't use room service but the restaurant stayed busy and so did the bar. Planned to use the fitness center but the bed too comfy to get out of. Tons of restaurants (to suit your price range) all over the area and more shopping than you can stand. Will likely stay here again in the future, especially for shopping getaway. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bogeyboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,107 - 1,113 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2010

This is not a particularly dazzling property from the outside - in fact, it looks downright plain and even rather underwhelming. However, stepping in the door, it feels like a different property, with an enjoyable design based around a pair of courtyards and subtle, natural decor with some pleasing choices, including a beautiful sink made of stones and a giant cabinet rather than a closet, which results in more room in the room. The room and public spaces are clean and pretty, with a bit of a resort-like feel inside.

Service was a tad mixed but mostly friendly and welcoming. The hotel restaurant is unique for a hotel restaurant in that it's focused on fresh ingredients, and you can see a garden in the back of the hotel.

Overall, for $39, this was really one of the best hotel deals I've gotten. However, for the $79-89 that this property often goes for on the low end of its usual rate scale, I'd still be quite pleased with it.

There is a Sweet Tomato restaurant behind the hotel to the North, and the salad bar-focused restaurant is a fine choice nearby. There's also Ikea just across the parking lot to the North of the hotel, as well, and that's worth visiting.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dvdmovie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Husband and I wanted to get away for a night and booked this hotel through AAA. Through them got a very reasonable rate (less then $90 for a friday night), with breakfast included. Room was large with an incredibly comfortable bed and an abundance of pillows. Breakfast was good (but a little bit expensive if we had not been using vouchers). There are plenty of other breakfast alternatives in the area. Overall experience was wonderful and hope to be back!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWHoffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

The hotel is not big, and is located about 20 minutes from the airport, and just in front of the Woodfield mall. Its rooms are extremely nice, modern and clean. Wifi connection is available but not for free. Excellent breakfast and a very kind staff (they kept the restaurant open for three of us since we arrived late at night, and the manager was always available for any kind of request). Very good value for money. It also has a nice swimming pool inside.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

We were attending a wedding in Rolling Meadows, and wanted to stay close to the wedding place. Hyatt Regency offered a great AAA rate, including buffet breakfast for 2, and we mainly booked it because of that. After reading previous reviews, I was not sure what to expect, but we really enjoyed our stay.
The hotel is very clean and modern. Our room had 2 double beds and was a good size. The bathroom was somewhat small, but very modern and clean. The cleaning staff did a great job - every night we came back to a completely clean room, with changed linens, soaps and towels. They even arranged all our shoes on the floor. The beds were extremely comfortable, with nice linens, down comforters, and lots of pillows. However, the beds seemed like they would be a little small for 2 adults.
As far as the location of the rooms, I would recommend requesting a room with an outside view as some rooms look into the hotel's atrium, and others can see into these room from across the hallway.
The breakfast buffet was great - excellent fruit selection, eggs, potatoes, pancakes, and lots of other breakfast items. The service in the restaurant was very friendly and accomodating.
The location of the hotel is great too, it's across the street from Woodfield Mall, with many stores and restaurants. If you plan to visit downtown Chicago, I would highly recommend renting a car. We rented from Enterprise at 1035 East Golf Road. They gave us a great rate, much cheaper than Avis, which is located at the hotel. Enterprise picked us up and it's only about a 3 minutes drive from the hotel.
Overall, we had a great 4-night stay, and if we come back to the area, I would stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
Thank Florida2751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Hotel exterior is unassuming but my room was very nice and looked to have been completely remodeled. Check in and checkout was quick but they offered no automated checkout but thankfully there was no line. I would stay here again.

The bed was good. The only slight knock was that the towels had no plushness, felt like old Holiday Inn Towels.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

My car was vandalized in the parking lot- window smashed in, GPS stolen. The Hyatt told me that they do not have suveilllance cameras, but do have " security." Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justme54481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
784 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
#9 of 29 in Schaumburg
370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago

Address: 1800 E Golf Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-5004
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#8 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#13 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: $111 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the incomparable service you deserve at Hyatt Regency Woodfield. Superbly positioned to offer easy access to downtown Chicago, O’Hare, local businesses and area attractions, our exceptional hotel in Schaumburg is dedicated to ensuring a remarkable stay from start to finish. Great restaurants, deluxe amenities and unparalleled attention to detail add the finishing touches that make us the outstanding choice among Schaumburg, Illinois hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago Hotel Schaumburg
Hyatt Regency Hotel Schaumburg
Hyatt Schaumburg
Hyatt Regency Woodfield Schaumburg Il

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing