We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel best i have ever been in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed the night at this Hyatt Regency before our flight the next day out of O'Hare. The hotel was perfect and its one of the coolest hotels I have ever seen. The bed was comfy and the person who checked us in gave us free wifi which made it all the better. Was nice and quiet for the night and the 12pm check out suited us as well. Will stay here again for sure. Only downside was theres no door on the shower so the water drips out.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjbrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

We are truly humbled by your remarks. Thank you for sharing your glowing review of the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. We are pleased we had the opportunity to accommodate you for the night and are happy to know that you enjoyed so many aspects of our property. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope any inconveniences that you may have experienced were minimal throughout your visit here in Schaumburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

864 - 870 of 1,242 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

This was our fourth stay at this site. I must compliment the staff, especially housekeeping for the improvements made. First check in was much improved and was a very nice experience. Our room on the 5th floor was large and clean....very nice in fact. It's location is it;s biggest selling point, close to both O'Hare and right next to Woodfield Mall. Lots of great restaurants and shopping. You can typically get a good deal. I'd recommend this hotel for a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Try to get the 5th floor. There are nice balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

We're pleased to learn that on this occasion we were able to provide you with the service you deserve. Thank you for allowing us another opportunity to serve you. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and hope you will continue to stay with us at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Was invited to a party that was held in their meeting rooms. Everything was excellent. Food servers were all over the crowd and the food stations serving food were all excellent. Good for corporate parties or organization parties.

Had the opportunity to stay overnight but drove back home. Room charge ($89) was a great price if you drank too much and wanted to avoid getting pulled over

The food selection (Turkey, carved Beef, sort of a Seafood Wellington (that was the BEST I ever had) and dessert tray were ALL excellent).

Room Tip: stay overnight if you drink too much. It is a LOT cheaper than the alternative.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PROF_CONSULTANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

It truly makes us happy to know that you enjoyed your time here at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. We appreciate that you've shared such kind remarks regarding our food selection and dessert tray. We'll certainly pass along your compliments to our chef. It was a pleasure to accommodate you for the night after the party and we hope you'll choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I was coming in from O'hare this past weekend and usually stay near the airport but I wanted a change. The Hyatt Regency Schaumburg-O'hare was perfect. It was beautiful with its decor, the rooms were spacious, clean and nice. The restaurant food and staff were amazing. Easy to get right back on tollway and minutes from O'hare without all the traffic. I did not have to pay for parking for the first time in forever. I believe if you stay at a hotel you should NOT have to pay to park there also. This was another great extra from The Hyatt.
Prior to my stay I called to ask an assortment of questions and was greeted on the phone by Ashley. She accommodated me with all the answers and throughout my stay she was at the front desk and was informative, inviting and very pleasant! I enjoyed staying here and will be having my associates stay here also. I highly suggest this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJSV12310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for sharing your glowing review of the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. Located just nine miles from the Chicago O'Hare International Airport, we are glad that you found your way to our hotel and that our convenient location worked out so well for your stay. We are happy to know that your experience reflected the high level of customer service that we wish to provide. We hope you'll visit with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I stayed for a night for a holiday party to avoid a long trip back downtown at night. I can't really say either I'm pleased or disappointed. Its a good hotel, but rather big hotel, so we'll be in a queue while checking in or checking out. Rooms are well furnished and clean, the only drawback is the location of the wardrobe: you are to go through the entire room to hang a coat. As for the price, I've been using the corporate rate and it was fine for me.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Begemoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

We are happy we had the opportunity to accommodate you at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago for the night. Thank you for sharing your impressions and pointing out the areas of your visit that fell below your expectations. We do regret if you experienced any inconveniences with our accommodations. We offer a variety of room sizes and configurations to fit your needs and we hope you'll allow us the opportunity to provide the perfect accommodations for next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I spent just one night here in December 2013. The hotel staff were polite and very helpful. The room was pleasant and comfortable - bathroom was small though. The bed was comfortable.

It turned out that breakfast was somehow part of the deal my host company had negotiated with the hotel as part of a corporate package. The buffer breakfast in the hotel lobby area was plentiful and excellent with the usual things - eggs, sausage, various types of baked items, and fruit. Service was friendly.

If you wanted to see downtown Chicago, this hotel would probably not be the best choice. But in terms of service (and proximity to the company I was visiting) it was fine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VSSUBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for your glowing review of our breakfast buffet at Fresh 1800. We are always happy when a guest enjoys an excellent dining experience at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. It was a pleasure to accommodate you while on business and we hope you'll have the opportunity to visit with us again. We are located less than 30 minutes from downtown Chicago and are always happy to answer any questions regarding our area and the best places to go.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is the first time staying at this hotel. My preference is to stay at Hyatt hotels. The staff was extremely friendly. The place was well kept. Room was clean and had everything I needed. I went to have continental breakfast each morning and the wait staff was more than accommodating. This hotel is close to a lot of dinning options.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank proftnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

We are happy that you found your way to the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of our hotel. It’s wonderful that we were able to meet your standards and provide the high quality and service you deserve as a valued guest. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
832 reviews
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago

Address: 1800 E Golf Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-5004
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#8 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#13 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: $102 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the incomparable service you deserve at Hyatt Regency Woodfield. Superbly positioned to offer easy access to downtown Chicago, O’Hare, local businesses and area attractions, our exceptional hotel in Schaumburg is dedicated to ensuring a remarkable stay from start to finish. Great restaurants, deluxe amenities and unparalleled attention to detail add the finishing touches that make us the outstanding choice among Schaumburg, Illinois hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago Hotel Schaumburg
Hyatt Regency Hotel Schaumburg
Hyatt Schaumburg
Hyatt Regency Woodfield Schaumburg Il

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing