We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Schooner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend wedding.The hotel was clean, the room was quite comfortable, and the location was very convenient to the highway. The service at the restaurant was exceptional. Jose took care of me and my mother at breakfast on both mornings, and he was professional and very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schooner1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

We were happy to accommodate you for the wedding celebrations. Thank you for letting us know about your exceptional dining experience in our Fresh 1800 Restaurant. We will certainly pass along your warm remarks to the specific staff member that you've mentioned. He will love to know just how much his efforts were appreciated! No matter the occasion, we hope to welcome you back to the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

870 - 876 of 1,228 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

This Hotel used to be great. There is a lack of management. Front desk Clerks are called Front Desk Supervisors. They fail to answer the phone at this property. So if you need to reserve a meeting room. no answers at the Hotel. Need a wake up call. No answer when you call the switchboard. You have to walk to the front desk.(No clerk at the front desk but at the coffee kiosk)
Management will not return calls or emails. Have a problem, The Front desk clerk will argue why they are right and you are wrong. This hotel has gone from the top (see my last review) to the worst example of Front Desk Service I have encountered since 1999.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rd400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

It is truly disappointing to learn that we did not live up to your expectations of our property. Your experience does not reflect the high standards of customer service that we aim to deliver and for that, we apologize. As a return guest, we are sorry to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations on this occasion. We will use your review in our discussions and training to improve our services. We hope you'll give us another chance to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is ok, far from world class in this price point. The room is basic with a grotty bathroom. No mini bar and bare bones super cheapo bathroom accessories (q tips or mouth wash?). TV selection is not great.

Check in was thorough in the extreme! Good to see. Restaurant service staff are great. Really friendly. I like talking to the cook, and he waited our table one night which was cool because it was a really slow night. Bar can get busy some nights, and sport in the tv.

The shuttle bus guys are great - they can accommodate most local requests. Major plus for this place.

Hotel location is out in the boonies so you are going to need to have business out here.

As I write this, I am sitting in the bar eating my boring hotel food. I guess it's not their fault, but few hotels try to impress or innovate any more. Good luck finding something else near by that's not deep fried or super sized.

Breakfast buffet is the usual horrid routine, but these guys are distinctly slack. I have eaten a lot of depressing hotel breakfasts lately...

Schaumburg is the twilight zone of bleak car parks, homogenised restaurants and business travel. I think a switched on, savvy and interesting hotel could do well here, if only they would look to their global counterparts for inspiration.

Please don't forget to give me a helpful vote if you liked this review.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank uncypeteable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback and honest remarks regarding your most recent visit with us at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. We do truly regret if we fell below your expectations and appreciate that you've provided us with such a detailed and thorough review. We are continuously looking for new ways to improve our guest experience and your comments will certainly be taken into high consideration for the future. It is disappointing that our services did not reflect the high quality that you expected and we hope we'll someday have another opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Clean and good design room concept.
Comfortable bed. Noisy A/C, far to subway. Good breakfast, good sleep. Close to shopping centers, kind staff. Good price... Very good stop over point...............................

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Sarper O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

We appreciate that you've shared your comments and concerns with us following your recent one-night business trip at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. We do regret to learn that you experienced noise disruptions and wish we had the opportunity to address this at the time of your visit. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll think of us again the next time you are in town for business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend hobby competition. The hotel was clean, the room was quite comfortable, and the location was very convenient to the highway. The restaurant and bar were pricey as all hotel restaurants are. However, the service at the restaurant was exceptional. Jose took care of my dinner both nights, and he was professional and very friendly. My only concern about my stay was that it was late afternoon before housekeeping reached my room for cleaning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago for your weekend visit. It was a true pleasure to comfortably accommodate you during the competition and we appreciate that you've reached out and shared your impressions with us. On behalf of our housekeeping department, I'd like to extend my apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. We are always grateful for guest feedback, positive or otherwise, and look forward to sharing your wonderful remarks regarding our restaurant staff with the appropriate members of our team. We are delighted that you enjoyed an exceptional dining experience at our Fresh 1800 Restaurant and hope you'll think of us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Nice hotel, free parking. Don't expect any freebies here. It is one of those Hotels where they charge you big time for any snack available in your room. The breakfast is super expensive, I went down the block to eat. The bed is comfy with a nice TV.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keekeechicagoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

We wish to provide an unprecedented dining experience to our guests and deeply regret to learn that you were not overly impressed with our service. We do offer many savings packages, which include complimentary breakfast, on our website and hope you'll take a moment to visit our special offers page to learn more. Thank you for sharing your impressions of the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

nice hotel, good amenities, large rooms, modern decor, clean. if you have to be outside of Chicago, this is a good spot. Near the highway, in case you need to get to the city. Near Woodfield mall and other shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helena847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

We are pleased to know that you found our accommodations, amenities and our location well suited for your travel needs. We hope you'll think of the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago again, as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
811 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
#9 of 29 in Schaumburg
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago

Address: 1800 E Golf Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-5004
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#8 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#13 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: $110 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the incomparable service you deserve at Hyatt Regency Woodfield. Superbly positioned to offer easy access to downtown Chicago, O’Hare, local businesses and area attractions, our exceptional hotel in Schaumburg is dedicated to ensuring a remarkable stay from start to finish. Great restaurants, deluxe amenities and unparalleled attention to detail add the finishing touches that make us the outstanding choice among Schaumburg, Illinois hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago Hotel Schaumburg
Hyatt Regency Hotel Schaumburg
Hyatt Schaumburg
Hyatt Regency Woodfield Schaumburg Il

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing