We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Reception”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
1 review
“Wedding Reception”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

On May 25, we had our wedding reception at this Hyatt. We have to say that everything was amazing. The service was exceptional. The front desk, especially Monica, made sure our rooms were taken care of, even when there was a mistake. The service during the reception was great. Food was amazing! And our suite for the night?? We had champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us, need I say more. They even let us check out late. Great experience, definitely would recommend to any couple looking to get married. Talk to Laurie!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We'd first like to express how truly honored we were to have been a part of your big day. Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago for your wedding celebration. We are overjoyed to learn that our staff could help make your occasion so special. I'm looking forward to sharing your review with our team so everyone knows how much their efforts were appreciated. Thank you again for making us a part of your wedding day and we wish you both a lifetime of happiness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    364
    187
    76
    26
See reviews for
200
184
64
517
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is wonderful hotel! Jose, my breakfast waiter was fantastic, very attentive. The omelette chef was great and the food was awesome. The staff seem more than willing to go the extra mile to make sure you are happy and your stay is good. I have stayed at the place multiple times and it has always been wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Your loyalty in our hotel is greatly appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to share your glowing review and kind recognition of our staff members. We are delighted that we were able to once again live up to your expectations during your stay with us. We hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

In the Hyatt Schaumburg dining area, Jose provides great service. He is a real professional and delivers timely, responsive service in a pleasant helpful style. He makes our monthly meeting at this location a terrific experience.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
What a wonderful review regarding our staff! We can’t thank you enough for sharing such kind words and I'm looking forward to passing along your favorable review. As a return guest, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed there for my business visit, so I am rating this hotel from business stay perspective. Hotel has all you need for business traveler like me. Only one downside- the Wifi was very slow in my room.

I wanted to write this review specially for Maureen and Monica, who were extremely friendly and customer centric. They were very supportive and went all the way to ensure the stay at the hotel is comfortable.

Thanks Maureen and Monica!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
On behalf of our team, we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic review regarding the customer service that you received with us. We are glad you found our accommodations well suited for your travel needs and we hope any inconveniences with our Internet were minimal during your stay. Thank you for addressing your concern with us, as we can assure you that the appropriate departments are being notified. We hope you'll find your way back to the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel is a bit dated, but the rooms were clean and comfortable. The front desk clerk threw in free wi-fi...that was a nice perk. The double bed rooms have 2 full-size beds...kind of small, but good support. All of the staff seemed friendly and accommodating. The people we traveled with said on their floor it was very noisy during the night with people running up and down the halls and being very loud...but I did not hear any of this. We had the buffet breakfast in the morning, it was good but not cheap. Overall, it was a great room for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We're truly grateful that you've taken the time to share your experience at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. We're especially pleased to know that your stay encompassed the comfort that we hope to provide for each of our guests. Thank you for summing up your experience for us and we hope that the next time you are in the area, you'll visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We booked this hotel on relatively short notice and couldn't be more pleased. The hotel itself is a bit dated but provides excellent value for money. It appears that the facilities were recently renovated and our room was reasonably appointed. We were in a standard King room. Our only (minor) gripes are that the room itself had an ikea-ish armoire in lieu of a true closet and that the bathroom was on the small side. The staff and the service were excellent. Kudos to LaJaune in particular - he went out of his way and volunteered to fill our cooler with ice as we were loading our bags in the car. All in all, we'd stay here again unreservedly.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter than those near the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ah416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for spending the holiday weekend with us in Schaumburg. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you providing valuable feedback in your review. We’re especially thankful for your kind recognition to our staff. We hope any inconveniences you experienced with our amenities were minimal during your visit. No matter the occasion, we hope you'll find your way back to the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Living in Europe, I haven't travelled so often to the US on business trips, but the few times I have, this hotel has really been a great place to be. Rooms are clean and have a nice distribution. The king size beds are so comfortable that you don't want to leave them and the bathrooms are clean and functional with nice shampoo, conditioner, soap and toothpaste.

The best idea was to have dinner at the hotel where a very professional team of people will make you feel at home with their warm attention and nice recommendations for every day. To recommend on the menu, the avocado salad and the goat cheese salad make great starters and for main dishes the New York Strip Steak, the Tuna Steak or the Salmon will be a perfect choice.

In the mornings the buffet breakfast with a variety options like the fresh fruit salad bar, cereals, omelettes, pancakes, French toasts, orange juice coffee and tea with the same friendly service.

The hotel has a good shuttle service that will take you to the Woodfield Mall or to the main local attractions.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view to the center hall of the hotel are nice and quiet and will allow you to check if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rubar0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
It's always a pleasure to accommodate you while traveling on business. Thank you for sharing your review with us and for choosing to dine with us at our Fresh 1800 restaurant. We greatly appreciate you recommending a few of your favorite menu items for our future guests. If ever visiting with us on a Wednesday night, keep in mind that we offer live entertainment in our restaurant from 6-9pm! The next time you are in our area, we hope to welcome you back to the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
724 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
#10 of 29 in Schaumburg
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago

Property: Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Address: 1800 E Golf Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-5004
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#8 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#13 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the incomparable service you deserve at Hyatt Regency Woodfield. Superbly positioned to offer easy access to downtown Chicago, O’Hare, local businesses and area attractions, our exceptional hotel in Schaumburg is dedicated to ensuring a remarkable stay from start to finish. Great restaurants, deluxe amenities and unparalleled attention to detail add the finishing touches that make us the outstanding choice among Schaumburg, Illinois hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago Hotel Schaumburg
Hyatt Regency Hotel Schaumburg
Hyatt Schaumburg
Hyatt Regency Woodfield Schaumburg Il

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing