We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LEI Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Nice hotel, nice bar. Fairly average experience for a business trip. The food served at the conference was good, the coffee was fine. No complaints but nothing extraordinary. FYI- it took 2 HOURS to get into the city to see a Cubs game- prepare accordingly.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms facing the lobby- loud!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wisctravfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and impressions with us regarding your recent business trip at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. We’re always pleased to learn when we can provide our guests with a pleasant experience and hope any inconveniences were minimal during your time with us. Whether visiting our area for business or leisure, we hope you’ll allow us another opportunity to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,187)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

909 - 915 of 1,187 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

What a non Hyatt experience! Front desk person was scattered overworked or something. Ignored me and was distracted for five minutes... No recognition. Had to ask each step if the way. Valet had problems. No one there knew how much valet even cost so I self parked... Concierge lounge very limited hours. In fact closed early at 7:30not 9pm. One thing after another. Seriously not worth the money at $239. Plus taxes! Stay at hyatt place or Marriott!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artandbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

It is truly disappointing to learn of your recent experience with us. Your stay is not reflective of the high standards that we've set for our property and for that, we truly apologize. We never like to read when a guest endures inconveniences or difficulties during their visit and can assure you that the appropriate departments are being notified. We very much appreciate your honest feedback and regret if your stay did not live up to the high standards of the Hyatt brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

David is an excellent resource at the Hyatt Regency. He is always ready to support us with shuttle service to any of the local restaurants of businesses. He really knows how to take care of his customers and assure they are safe and on time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

It truly makes us proud to read your wonderful review of our staff member here at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. We're pleased that you received exceptional customer service throughout your stay and we thank you for sharing your glowing remarks with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Excellent service thanks to LaJuane!!! LaJuane is extremely helpful! He helped my staff and I set up for our Yellow Ribbon Event. He went out of his way to make sure all of our needs and wants were met everytime he saw us. LaJuane even got my boss and I cucumber water to keep us refreshed!!! I am VERY SATISFIED with LaJuane and all his services. I will definitely recommend my friends and family to this hotel ^_^ Thank you once again LaJuane for all your help!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

What a wonderful review! I will certainly pass along your kind comments and gratitude to our staff member. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding the customer service that you received while at our hotel. We hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just a girls weekend ,the front desk staff was Great!
Our room was very clean the beds and pillows were really comfy!! We loved the white comforter.
Shower had good water pressure. Nice Shampoo and Conditioner
In the a.m went to Fresh for Breakfast for the great buffet. The gentleman who made our omelet's even gave us a omelet making 101 tutorial. He was great and our waiter, Jose was super friendly and helpful..O
verall great stay we would come back!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtrunley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your weekend getaway with us at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. We're truly delighted to learn that you enjoyed so many areas of your stay, especially our Fresh 1800 omelet station. It's wonderful that your experience was so memorable and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Your hotel is very good and comfortable service is good but without a good hotel staff that means nothing.i'm from one of turkish airlines crew i need some help at the hotel and one of your staff at the loby MONİCA is very helpful to me.she is very professional,friendly she did her best and solve my problem as fast as she can i really appreciated her.i will never forget her help and i wanted to thank you to have such a great staff like MONİCA;)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fenerbahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

We couldn’t agree more, our staff is certainly our greatest asset here at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. We are very much looking forward to passing along your review. Thank you for sharing your feedback and encouraging us to continue to provide excellent customer service to our guests. We hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Recency Club floor room was great, service was excellent. Really enjoyed the services, especially the private club room for breakfast and in evening after busy day. Fresh 1800 restaurant was fantastic, breakfast buffet was fantastic and our server Jose was the best ever!

Room Tip: Book on Regency Club Floor - a little more expensive but amenities are worth it
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greg d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for not only taking the time to share your lovely review of our Regency Club Room but for also sharing your impressions of our Fresh 1800 Restaurant. We're always pleased when a guest enjoys their time here at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago and we hope you'll have the opportunity to visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#3 of 29 in Schaumburg
769 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
#11 of 29 in Schaumburg
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago

Address: 1800 E Golf Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-5004
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#8 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#13 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: $110 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the incomparable service you deserve at Hyatt Regency Woodfield. Superbly positioned to offer easy access to downtown Chicago, O’Hare, local businesses and area attractions, our exceptional hotel in Schaumburg is dedicated to ensuring a remarkable stay from start to finish. Great restaurants, deluxe amenities and unparalleled attention to detail add the finishing touches that make us the outstanding choice among Schaumburg, Illinois hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago Hotel Schaumburg
Hyatt Regency Hotel Schaumburg
Hyatt Schaumburg
Hyatt Regency Woodfield Schaumburg Il

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing