We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Staff Member LaJuane”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
“Hyatt Staff Member LaJuane”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Excellent service thanks to LaJuane!!! LaJuane is extremely helpful! He helped my staff and I set up for our Yellow Ribbon Event. He went out of his way to make sure all of our needs and wants were met everytime he saw us. LaJuane even got my boss and I cucumber water to keep us refreshed!!! I am VERY SATISFIED with LaJuane and all his services. I will definitely recommend my friends and family to this hotel ^_^ Thank you once again LaJuane for all your help!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
What a wonderful review! I will certainly pass along your kind comments and gratitude to our staff member. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding the customer service that you received while at our hotel. We hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    368
    192
    76
    29
See reviews for
207
187
65
524
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Bend, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just a girls weekend ,the front desk staff was Great!
Our room was very clean the beds and pillows were really comfy!! We loved the white comforter.
Shower had good water pressure. Nice Shampoo and Conditioner
In the a.m went to Fresh for Breakfast for the great buffet. The gentleman who made our omelet's even gave us a omelet making 101 tutorial. He was great and our waiter, Jose was super friendly and helpful..O
verall great stay we would come back!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtrunley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend your weekend getaway with us at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. We're truly delighted to learn that you enjoyed so many areas of your stay, especially our Fresh 1800 omelet station. It's wonderful that your experience was so memorable and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Your hotel is very good and comfortable service is good but without a good hotel staff that means nothing.i'm from one of turkish airlines crew i need some help at the hotel and one of your staff at the loby MONİCA is very helpful to me.she is very professional,friendly she did her best and solve my problem as fast as she can i really appreciated her.i will never forget her help and i wanted to thank you to have such a great staff like MONİCA;)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fenerbahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We couldn’t agree more, our staff is certainly our greatest asset here at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. We are very much looking forward to passing along your review. Thank you for sharing your feedback and encouraging us to continue to provide excellent customer service to our guests. We hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Recency Club floor room was great, service was excellent. Really enjoyed the services, especially the private club room for breakfast and in evening after busy day. Fresh 1800 restaurant was fantastic, breakfast buffet was fantastic and our server Jose was the best ever!

Room Tip: Book on Regency Club Floor - a little more expensive but amenities are worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greg d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for not only taking the time to share your lovely review of our Regency Club Room but for also sharing your impressions of our Fresh 1800 Restaurant. We're always pleased when a guest enjoys their time here at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago and we hope you'll have the opportunity to visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Nice, quiet, out of the spotlight hotel. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Jose is always a bright face in the morning serving breakfast. Hotel decor a bit dated, but the rooms are immaculate, beds very comfortable, and I sleep like a baby with no interruptions. Also, weekend prices are fabulous.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner, executive king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcoz1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We’re truly pleased to learn that you received such a peaceful night's rest here at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. Thank you for sharing your experience, as your kind recognition of our staff is very appreciated. We hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Pretty sweet location and accommodations overall. Great service from the guys in the lobby restaurant. Make sure to say hi to Jose. He'll treat you right. And if you get into the Regency Club, Patricia knocks it out of the park every day.

Room Tip: King beds are delicious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
It's always rewarding to read a review that acknowledges our staff’s efforts. On behalf of all of us here at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, thank you for sharing your wonderful comments and kind recognition of our team. We hope you'll visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

There are hotels where one feels like a guest, but then there are the few where you feel like it's a second home. The lost art of knowing your repeat customers is alive and well, especially at the Fresh 1800 bar and restaurant where Dave, Linda and Dan will take great care of you. The rooms are impeccable, the service caring without being stuffy, and the decor modern and lively. The food at Fresh 1800 is markedly above what one would think of at a hotel restaurant -- the theme is locally grown food, and the taste and combinations reflect such. I am a frequent visitor and gladly invite clients to dine, drink and complete business under their roof. What makes it more a pleasure is the attention and friendly company from the staff. Don't hesitate to book your next business meeting/trip here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
As a loyal guest to the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, we can't thank you enough for sharing your experience. We just know that our entire staff, especially our staff at our Fresh 1800 Restaurant, will be overjoyed to read such a wonderful review. It is always our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
736 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
#11 of 29 in Schaumburg
351 reviews
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago

Property: Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Address: 1800 E Golf Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-5004
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#8 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#13 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the incomparable service you deserve at Hyatt Regency Woodfield. Superbly positioned to offer easy access to downtown Chicago, O’Hare, local businesses and area attractions, our exceptional hotel in Schaumburg is dedicated to ensuring a remarkable stay from start to finish. Great restaurants, deluxe amenities and unparalleled attention to detail add the finishing touches that make us the outstanding choice among Schaumburg, Illinois hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago Hotel Schaumburg
Hyatt Regency Hotel Schaumburg
Hyatt Schaumburg
Hyatt Regency Woodfield Schaumburg Il

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing