We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply good...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The hotel is clean, staff is friendly, breakfast take away service is good, malls opposite, eateries around, hertz rent a car counter at the lobby...
The room is simple & cozy, selection of pillow from soft to hard, comfortable bed, and the housekeeping staff and the lobby staff always greet you with their friendly smile...
Nothing much to complain for business trip...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

We think your review is simply the best! Thank you for sharing your feedback and appreciation for the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. From your clean, comfortable guestroom to our friendly service with a smile and convenient location, it seems you enjoyed so much of what we have to offer. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,192)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

985 - 991 of 1,192 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed with family for some Christmas shopping at Woodfield Mall. Top notch hotel with location across the street from the mall. Probably the most comfortable hotel mattress I've ever experienced led to a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TroyF386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Did you know that Woodfield Mall is the Chicago area’s largest indoor shopping center? Holiday shopping can be such a fun and festive time and it is great to know you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. Knowing you found our bedding to be the most comfortable you have ever experienced is one of the best complements we could ever receive. Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a conference and was pleased. The room was clean and nice. Little extras that stood out, like iHome alarm clock, shower, digital thermostat. The shower was a different design but I loved the shower head. The room temperature was comfortable and had a digital thermostat, so no noisy hotel air/heater. There was a refrigerator but no microwave, which was a bummer. Wireless internet cost extra so I didn't try it. There is a breakfast cart, bar, and little restaurant but I didn't try them. There are lots of places to eat within a mile of the hotel and the giant mall across the street. There is a pool and fitness area but I worked too much to check it out. I think it was great for business and ok for families.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mommy_Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Business or leisure, the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago has so much to offer and we couldn’t be happier to learn that you enjoyed your stay. Sometimes it is the small things that can make the most impact from guestroom amenities and comforts to convenient access to shopping and dining. Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back again for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Pros: Nice modern hotel, clean good size rooms, helpful staff, close to the mall and a number of restaurants.

Cons: Unlit car park, expensive coffee in lobby.

Overall a good choice if you are staying in Schaumburg.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for sharing your review and highlights of the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. From clean, spacious guestroom to our friendly and hospitable associates it is always our top priority to ensure that each guest enjoys an excellent stay. We must apologize if you found our parking area to be not as well lit as you would have hoped and will be sure to share your feedback with our maintenance associates to ensure that all outdoor area lighting is fully functional. It is our hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Close to freeways, shopping, and dining.

The hotel is exactly what you would expect from a Hyatt. Professional Staff, well appointed rooms, and a comfortable bed. The dining room offers a decent selection of options at Hyatt Prices.If you want free internet be sure and sign up for their Gold Passport Program before you visit.

The only thing I did not like is the parking. This is a large hotel, not in height, but width. Your walk from the Parking Lot to your room could be a lengthy. In nice weather not a problem but in rain or snow, not fun.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irwish__jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

We think our guests are great! Thank you for sharing your praise for the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. It is our hope that everyone who walks through our doors enjoys a positive experience and we are thrilled to learn that you were so happy with your stay, from our well-appointed guestrooms to your dining experience at Fresh 1800. We value your feedback and would love to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel is a great location for the mall and the accompanying restaurants, etc. It is quite a ways from the convention center, but there seems to always be a car service available that works for tips, $5 each way or so in the area. As a diamond member, I was given a large corner room, very spacious. Great customer service and a nice, small Regency Club.

Room Tip: The rooms further toward the rear of the hotel were very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2y2r2onot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for sharing your appreciation for the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, from spacious accommodations and friendly service, it seems as though you truly enjoyed a great stay. Please know, we also offer complimentary shuttle service which makes getting to the Woodfield Mall, the Schaumburg Convention Center and countless manufacturing, technology and corporate centers in the area so easy. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt Schaumburg during a weekend in Chicago for a conference/show. I was a little worried about the staff from the other reviews, but we were pleasantly surprised with a very courteous and welcoming staff, even upon our late arrival. The hotel was huge and the rooms were updated very nicely. My only few complaints were that we were on the very bottom level, which had a bit of a musty/mildew smell. The bathroom in our room was also, incredibly small for such a large room. The staff tried to sell us the breakfast at the hotel, but after looking at the menu we ended up going to Wildberry, right down the street, which was delicious! Otherwise, the room, bed, staff, etc. were all great, and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room off of the ground floor. Hopefully, the musty smell is only on the bottom level.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CZGreenlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your experience at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. Located within minutes of the city, we offer easy access to Chicago just outside of the hustle and bustle. From your spacious accommodations to what sounds like a delicious breakfast the next morning, we couldn't be happier to learn you enjoyed so much of your stay. Our need for attention to detail will be re-emphasized with our housekeeping associates to ensure that everything is at it's freshest. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again for another great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
771 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
#10 of 29 in Schaumburg
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#3 of 29 in Schaumburg
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago

Address: 1800 E Golf Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-5004
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#8 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#13 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: $110 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the incomparable service you deserve at Hyatt Regency Woodfield. Superbly positioned to offer easy access to downtown Chicago, O’Hare, local businesses and area attractions, our exceptional hotel in Schaumburg is dedicated to ensuring a remarkable stay from start to finish. Great restaurants, deluxe amenities and unparalleled attention to detail add the finishing touches that make us the outstanding choice among Schaumburg, Illinois hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago Hotel Schaumburg
Hyatt Regency Hotel Schaumburg
Hyatt Schaumburg
Hyatt Regency Woodfield Schaumburg Il

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing