We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Zeeland, Michigan
Level Contributor
342 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great place!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

Traveling with our 2 kids and 2 dogs. This place is GREAT, they accept pets (no extra charge) and a wonderful rate!!

Joe at the front desk was amazing, helpful and friendly!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cinnilouwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    179
    80
    23
    16
See reviews for
185
71
42
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
405 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

Terrific bargain at 50/night. Clean, comfortable, nicely furnished quiet room. Buffet breakfast on the meager side. Convenient to O'Hare. Three cheers for La Quinta!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank formershrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Ilinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

I went with 2 other gals for a conference at Renaissance. LaQuinta was clean, and we were greeted right away. The price was very decent. Room was exceptionally clean, everything working. beds nice and had extra blanket and pillows. The air worked great. Located next to Dennys.....but not necessary for breakfast. They have a small buffet which served its purpose and was great. Waffles, muffins, yogurt, fruit , juice and cereal. The location was perfect. Close to the Renaissance, the mall in the center of everything. gReat on a budget.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myluv7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

Stay away from this hotel!
The staff colluded to steal my belongings which included my passport.
One minute I was sleeping and received a phone call from reception asking me to sign something.
Once I got there, she said she actually didn't need me to sign anything.
I thought it was really odd.
When I got back to my room, my bag was stolen!

STAY AWAY!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miss_zee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flordia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2010

La Quinta Schaumburg was one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had. I had a bad feeling as soon as I entered the scary, smelly hallway because the stained green carpet looks like it has been there for a decade or two. It felt like a prison hallway without bars, the hallway went on forever. Upon entering my room I noticed the most foul odor, after a few minutes I realized it was heavy chemicals attempting to cover up whatever was causing the odor. The chemicals were so strong that I had to check out after the first night due to my killer headache and pay a substantially higher rate at another local hotel. The bed was actually not bad and they did have pay movies which was a nice touch, although they did not even have microwave or refrigerators in their rooms.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank forlovofcsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Dodge, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

We totally enjoyed our stay. The staff was more than willing to help with any needs. The mall was so close we walked. The rooms were clean and well taken care of. The pool was old but kept up. If we are ever in Chicago area again we will stay at this motel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy05mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

After hours of researching for hotels near Arlington Park, we finally decided on La Quinta Inn. They had a smoking room which was important to us. Our trip was on a budget so the option of a continental breakfast was great, though there is a Denny's right next door. There is also a nice convenience store next to it. The pool seemed nice but our time was spent at the track. The room was clean, cold as we wanted, and the shower was great! The location was very close to Arlington Park and the Woodfield Mall, no trouble driving around this area at all. Schaumburg is a very nice area of Chicago and was very easy to get to. A good value if you are not looking for your hotel to be the main attraction.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank investinyour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Schaumburg
Quality Inn Schaumburg
#14 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
#21 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg

Property: Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Address: 1730 East Higgins Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4702 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Schaumburg
#10 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#20 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome all guests to experience our clean and comfortable, 100% smoke-free property with complimentary breakfast each morning. Each of our well-appointed guest rooms features flat-screen television, refrigerator and microwave, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connections and cable television featuring premium channel. We do apologize in advance, but we do not allow pets at this location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
La Quinta Hotel Schaumburg
La Quinta Schaumburg
Schaumburg La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing