We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Martinsburg, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our Stay”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Everything here was clean, the staff were very nice and I felt we got a good deal for our money. Breakfast was typical with cereal, toast, bagel, fruit and waffles. I found the location most convenient with plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. Most importantly it was pet friendly and my pup was made welcome here. I would definitely stay here again. The only improvement could be to add a fridge, otherwise it was very good.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roaddogtommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    188
    88
    26
    19
See reviews for
202
77
45
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed for one night while passing through town. Room was dirty (dust, hair, dried food, etc. in corners and on floor), hotel seems old, dark and dingy, breakfast is very minimal and coffee is gross. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m7roberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

A generally pleasant experience. Room did not have a mini fridge and microwave as reserved. Ice machines only worked on half the floors. They had no problem with the pet though, were generally pleasant, clean, and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Skyler W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Good option for a short stay on the low end of cost. I was looking for the Hilton Suites but it was full. This hotel had good reviews on Expedia, AAA rates as well, and free breakfast included. Nice rooms, They could use a little bit more of air freshener. (Cigar odor in some rooms), Breakfast area small. Fitness center with minimum equipment. No indoor pool. Close to a Denny's and a KFC.
I could return if I have to and want to save money.
Sleep quality: Very good.

Room Tip: rooms close to the lobby less than numbers 220 are located far from elevator. keep this in mind if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herfrank1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This hotel meets your basic needs for a hotel room. Outdated carpets, wallpaper. Small bathrooms/rooms. Small breakfast area with very limited options(waffle,cereal,muffins,horrible coffee). But there's nothing wrong with the place either. If you just need a place to crash, it'll do. If you want something fancy, try somewhere else. Great location, clean enough(no stains or anything), food in same parking lot.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Brent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

The staff is so friendly and helpful. They went beyond what you normally get at La Quinta's. We ordered a roll away and they had it to our room in about 30 minutes. They called us an early morning cab. I would stay there again when in Il. If you have kids, Lego Discovery Center is within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The rooms were clean and well maintained except our sink drained very slowly. Our room was not ready at check in time which was very disappointing after a long drive. However; housekeeping was very accommodating throughout our stay. Breakfast was exactly what I expected: waffles, juice, toast, cereals, fruit... But the worst situation happened: I was awoken at 1:00 AM by someone trying to get into our room because it was their room too! The front desk checked another party into our room. I know this because I went to the door and the poor couple was more shocked than I was! The room # was written on the room card and everything, so I know it wasn't their mistake. It was the hotel's mistake! We received a meek apology that definitely did not make up for an interrupted night's sleep. Warning: always use the extra locks and security measures. This was a very scary situation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
2.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#3 of 29 in Schaumburg
271 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
#23 of 29 in Schaumburg
228 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
0.8 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg

Property: Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Address: 1730 E Higgins Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-5114 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Schaumburg
#10 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#20 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome all guests to experience our clean and comfortable, 100% smoke-free property with complimentary breakfast each morning. Each of our well-appointed guest rooms features flat-screen television, refrigerator and microwave, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connections and cable television featuring premium channel. We apologize in advance, we do not have a pool and do not allow pets at this location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
La Quinta Hotel Schaumburg
La Quinta Schaumburg
Schaumburg La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing