We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Nice place,close to mall and eateries. The staff was very friendly and especially an Asia lady staff member who even greeted my daughter and I when we returned and asked how we were enjoying our stay. Just her special greetings will be remembered when I pick a La Quinta Inn to stay at.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 863dianae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 508 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Bloomington, Indiana
1
Reviewed July 26, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We just got back from a 2 night stay at La Quinta Inn in Schaumburg. We were there for a family vacation. We took our young kids (ages 2-7) to Lego Land, Rainforest Cafe, and downtown Chicago. The hotel was great for the price. The rooms were clean and spacious. We were thankful for the refrigerator and microwave in the room.The outdoor swimming pool felt great because the days we were there were hot. The best part of our stay was the friendly and helpful staff. The front desk set up shuttle service for us to take a train downtown and back. They let us come early and stay late. They were kind and made us feel taken care of. If we ever head back to the area we would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Some of the hallways smelled like cigarette smoke but the room did not. Great location - walking distance to several restaurants and the Woodfield Mall is only a 2 minute drive. Overall value was good. I would stay again for the price! Staff was extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

This La Quinta is located close to a hospital, so when my dad was having surgery, and all other local hotels were full, we booked some rooms here. I was hesitant, as it is clearly an older hotel and at $85 a night, definitely the cheapest of the options we already tried. Although old, the place is clean, the free breakfast well stocked and the place was incredibly quiet. Our visitors wished they had brought their suits for the pool. We had some difficulty booking rooms by phone, no one ever seemed to answer the phone, so we booked online. Excellent proximity to several restaurants (roll out your room and right into the nearby IHOP) and shopping. This is a great deal for the area and I would not hesitate to use them again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank NewbieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Schaumburg, Illinois
1
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Worst experience ever! No one spoke English and acted like they didn't understand it! Made to move rooms 4 times in one day because of their overbooking! Never been this unsatisfied in a hotel! Would not recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We were on a week long trip and stayed at La Quintas in each city. This was the best of the three. Check in was efficient and the clerk was extremely nice. One of our two rooms was not available as it had not been cleaned (we checked in around 2 pm) but the clerk went ahead and checked us in and we picked up the keys for that room upon our return that evening. As soon as I asked for the keys, the new clerk on duty knew exactly where they were and greeted us by name. The beds were very comfortable. There was the most noise in this hotel of the ones we stayed at but it was the guests being loud as they returned after midnight. The bed was also very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JusttheFacts80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
2.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
290 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
#22 of 29 in Schaumburg
231 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
0.8 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg

Address: 1730 E Higgins Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-5114 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Schaumburg
#10 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#20 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: $84 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome all guests to experience our clean and comfortable, 100% smoke-free property with complimentary breakfast each morning. Each of our well-appointed guest rooms features flat-screen television, refrigerator and microwave, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connections and cable television featuring premium channel. We apologize in advance, we do not have a pool and do not allow pets at this location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
La Quinta Hotel Schaumburg
La Quinta Schaumburg
Schaumburg La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing