We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place in Schamburg IL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Burlington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place in Schamburg IL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Nice hotel in a very convenient area. Very helpful staff person at check in. Her name was Lynn. Bed was very comfortable. Nice bathroom. Breakfast was your typical continental breakfast. Hotel is located in an area with lots of shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    170
    74
    22
    16
See reviews for
178
68
40
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stopped here on route to a work conference in downtown Chicago. I understand you get what you pay for so didn't expect much for the price. However I do expect a clean room. The surround of the sink was moldy, the back of the door had what looked like dried on blood down the back and there were various hairs around the toilet and floor. The bath was coming away from the walls on two sides. The surrounding area had very few decent places to eat unless you are a fan of fast food. The final insult, i was woken during the night to find bugs crawling over me and despite reporting this to the reception team and being told I would be contacted by the management team regarding the issue I am still waiting to hear from them. I will not be stopping here ever again and neither should anyone else until the standards are raised.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StuartLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip. The first thing I noticed when I walked into the bathroom was mildew looking spots around the shower which is not that big of a deal. At night the hotel is a bit noisy. I wasn't able to get a lot of sleep. The worst part about my stay was that I had bought some personal toiletry items and left them in a bag on the sink to use when I came back. By the time I got back to the hotel and bag was gone. I assume the housekeepers threw it away. The hotel was a cheap price so you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night in October. Huge room with everything I needed. Very polite staff. Simple, but effective breakfast and free wifi (hooray!). Shower could have been a little better, so just missed a 'perfect' rating. Would happily stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank rb2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Six night stay for reunion - very well located near shopping, dining, and expressways. Had quiet, clean, and functional room. Staff was helpful, excellent and friendly - minor repair done fast. Free breakfast was fine and typical for this type of lodging. Price excellent, so good value.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room - we were almost by ourselves - heard no one else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swimdocart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Schaumburg
Quality Inn Schaumburg
#12 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg
0.8 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
#9 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg

Property: Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Address: 1730 E Higgins Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-5114 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Schaumburg
#10 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#20 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome all guests to experience our clean and comfortable, 100% smoke-free property with complimentary breakfast each morning. Each of our well-appointed guest rooms features flat-screen television, refrigerator and microwave, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connections and cable television featuring premium channel. We do apologize in advance, but we do not allow pets at this location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
La Quinta Hotel Schaumburg
La Quinta Schaumburg
Schaumburg La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing