We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two night We were amazed how workers were constantly cleaning up .Really clean ,neat and affordable hotel Will definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends and family!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bazter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 514 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

Clean, comfortable room, staff friendly. Make trip to Schaumburg every year in September and for the past 8 years I have stayed at LaQuinta. Usually their breakfast is OK, but this year it was horrible. Did not even eat there.
There fitness room could be better but over all I,ll stay again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank lkuepfert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel when in Chicago for a wedding. By far, the best priced hotel that is clean and in a safe location. It's distance to other things like shopping was great. The hotel was a typical La Quinta in layout. The room was very adequate, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and everything was functional. It said it was recently renovated - nothing was in disrepair, but it didn't look "new" either. But again, for the price, and what you get, it was great. The breakfast was good too. I was concerned by other reviews, but they had hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, juices, milk, coffee, muffins, and danish. Was definitely an acceptable continental breakfast to get the day started right. Would stay here again if in the area. The staff was very nice too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oxstang00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Mumbai (Bombay), India
11
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

First time visit, would go back again and ask for 1st floor room. The hotel is located within walking distance of Woodfield Mall. Great Restaurants and entertainment within walking distance. I used Priceline.com to get great rate.

Room was adequate with good furnishing and very adequate for my short stay. Desk area with wifi. Large Flat Screen TV, microwave, coffee maker, good water pressure, ironing board, and most of all great bed.

The only reason I didn't give it a 5 was because they have 1(one) elevator. If you are on the third floor and at the front of the hotel you are going to use the steps. I will know to ask for the 1st floor. Good breakfast and everyone shows up, so go early or go late. There is a Dennys Restaurant behind hotel.

The front desk employee was super. Great person to meet when you come to the property.

I will be back. Location of room will help, and then to explore the Mall.

Room Tip: ask for 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kyderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is right off of I-294, and yet was incredibly quiet, clean, updated and spacious. Also pet friendly with no fee. We stayed one night and it perfectly suited what we needed--a quiet, safe place to sleep for good value.

Room Tip: We were in room 246, facing an inner courtyard, with easy access to the stairwell to take the dog ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElaineMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
2.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#3 of 29 in Schaumburg
302 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
#22 of 29 in Schaumburg
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 29 in Schaumburg
328 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg

Address: 1730 E Higgins Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-5114 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#20 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: $82 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome all guests to experience our clean and comfortable, 100% smoke-free property with complimentary breakfast each morning. Each of our well-appointed guest rooms features flat-screen television, refrigerator and microwave, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connections and cable television featuring premium channel. We apologize in advance, we do not have a pool and do not allow pets at this location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
La Quinta Hotel Schaumburg
La Quinta Schaumburg
Schaumburg La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing