We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Reviewed May 12, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Nelson M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 514 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We came to the area from Michigan to visit and do the tourist things. We stayed 2 nights in a double bed room. The hotel is clean and simple with friendly staff. The shower/toilet area is small and we wished the shower was warmer. The hotel is very close to Legoland Discovery, walk around mall as well as a very large mall a little ways a way. If you are looking for a cheaper alternative to do tourist stuff, this place is perfect. As my husband says, "not bad, would stay again"

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed one night, it was quiet we had a clean room and nice beds to sleep in. No complaints just had higher expectations. The shower room is very small, there is no microwave, no refrigerator, and continental breakfast is not so continental (slices of waffles, breads, muffins, coffee, hard boiled eggs, and cereal!) We must have been spoiled by Wyndham Wingate's breakfast the last time we stayed in Schaumburg. The dining area is small, that morning we were leaving there were about 20 people in the lobby area and I couldn't even get to the breakfast area and when I was able to get there I just realized there was nothing to eat. But the plus signs are that it's located right next to the mall and a Denny's.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SameSame90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

very friendly staff, very clean, everything fresh and clean. All that I would want in a hotel. Location is great with many places to eat and things to do.. I would recommend to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night before flying out of Ohare Airport the next day. The room and bathroom were clean. It was an average hotel room. I asked for a first floor room and received it. Breakfast was pretty basic, but filled the need. The hotel is very convenient to the mall, restaurants, etc.

Only a couple of small things I wanted to point out. The beds are "double" beds, not queens. Staying with more than 2 people in a room would make the beds uncomfortable I would think.

The soda machine on the 2nd and 3rd floor do not accept dollar bills. Only the first floor machine does. Unfortunately the 1st floor machine was out of water and I had no change.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed two nights to go to Legoland Discovery. The staff are very friendly and professional. Great location. Woodfield Mall is just down the street. Close to dining and shopping. There is a Denny's next door and you get 10% off for staying at this La Quinta. Free in room Wifi. Rooms were clean, although they don't provide garbage bags in the trash cans. When I asked the front desk about this, the attendant stated that they stopped using them. She offered to give us extra liners for the ice chest to use as garbage bags, and she said not to worry about throwing away food in the trash cans without a liner. We used a shopping bag for garbage because I couldn't bring myself to throw sticky stuff in the trash can. Overall, this was a nice place to stay for the money. Family friendly and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 671KatieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
2.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#3 of 29 in Schaumburg
302 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
#22 of 29 in Schaumburg
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 29 in Schaumburg
328 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg

Address: 1730 E Higgins Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-5114 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#20 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: $82 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome all guests to experience our clean and comfortable, 100% smoke-free property with complimentary breakfast each morning. Each of our well-appointed guest rooms features flat-screen television, refrigerator and microwave, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connections and cable television featuring premium channel. We apologize in advance, we do not have a pool and do not allow pets at this location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
La Quinta Hotel Schaumburg
La Quinta Schaumburg
Schaumburg La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing