We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service, shuttle, access to Chicago, pets, restaurants, clean and shiny”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
WI
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Service, shuttle, access to Chicago, pets, restaurants, clean and shiny”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This recently renovated LQ is one of the best I've stayed in around the U.S. We like LQ for its FREE pet stay policy and the fact (unlike many other chains) that they seem to welcome pets not just tolerate and charge you through the roof for them. Clean and comfortable with a very friendly and helpful staff. All other LQ should visit this hotel for the right way to provide lodging, as some older LQ are in pitiful shape. The free shuttle takes you to area attractions as well as the Metra train station for a 45 minute trip to Chicago near theaters and great restaurants. Great Streets of Woodfield shopping, restaurants, and movies are within short walking distance.

Room Tip: No bad room at this place! All good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AARPWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    187
    83
    25
    17
See reviews for
191
76
44
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This place was great place to sleep,the beds are comfortable.I have a bad back and need a place with good bads and this is just the place.
This place was great place to sleep,the beds are comfortable.I have a bad back and need a place with good bads and this is just the place.
This place was great place to sleep,the beds are comfortable.I have a bad back and need a place with good bads and this is just the place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyBoyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was one of the best times I had with my husband, location was great...lots of things to do in the evening and the hotel was great.

Restaurants near by, show at the Improv was great! There is always the theaters nearby and the shopping of course! I would recommend this hotel to anyone, the staff is always great and they always check to see if the room is to your satisfaction. The more I've come to this hotel the more I like what I see. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! Keep up the excellent customer service.

J & M Rodriguez

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mayra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
2 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I do recommend this hotel for those travelling to Chicago and neighborhoods! The hotel is excellent, the employees are very nice and it is quite simple to go back and forth to Chicago! My family had a great experience there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Julio Cesar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Ohio
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We always stay at La Quinta's when we can. This one is very nice and super clean. Every staff member we met was very friendly, especially general manager Mary Hoover who really assisted me with printing a document from email I needed for a meeting. The ONLY reason I didn't give it an excellent rating is because the breakfrast was a little sub-par to some other La Quinta's we've stayed at. You won't go wrong here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
#22 of 29 in Schaumburg
222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
0.8 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Schaumburg
Quality Inn Schaumburg
#15 of 29 in Schaumburg
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg

Property: Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Address: 1730 E Higgins Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-5114 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Schaumburg
#10 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#20 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome all guests to experience our clean and comfortable, 100% smoke-free property with complimentary breakfast each morning. Each of our well-appointed guest rooms features flat-screen television, refrigerator and microwave, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connections and cable television featuring premium channel. We apologize in advance, we do not have a pool and do not allow pets at this location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
La Quinta Hotel Schaumburg
La Quinta Schaumburg
Schaumburg La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing