We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You'll clean your plate, but you won't be stuffed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 319 Restaurants in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Higgins and Martingale
Description: Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that invites guests to discover the sensational flavors of a seasonally-inspired menu and award-winning international wine list in a casually-sophisticated ambiance.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You'll clean your plate, but you won't be stuffed”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Seasons 52 is such a different place. Every dish is under 500 calories. They limit oils and sugars and up the flavor with citrus and herbs/spices. Even after finishing dessert, we never leave feeling too full. The menu changes with the seasons -- hence the name obviously -- and it allows you to try something different every time you go. Must-haves include: any of the flatbreads, fish filets (whole trout and grill salmon are my favorites there) and filet mignon. Their filet always has a buttery texture and rich meaty flavor. Veggies are vibrantly colorful and never, ever bland or mushy. The wait staff and end product on the plate show that Seasons 52 is meticulous with the details. Bravo to a chain that doesn't make you feel like you're dining in a chain restaurant!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeffS_BBQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    134
    42
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Prospect Illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice surprise close to home”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Went with a group for a business dinner. Everyone enjoyed their entrees and the desserts were amazing!! One of my favorite things about this restaurant was portion size. The portions were smaller than most restaurants - but more than adequate. Cost was very reasonable a good value - I suspect because of the portion size.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kenm3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“1st Choice Schaumburg, IL.”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We visit Schaumburg, Illinois a few times per year. Each time we try to stop at Seasons 52. It is a trendy chain restaurant that serves low calorie healthy food and it is near the Woodfield Mall. Wine selection and cocktails are good. Most drinks are less than $10 dollars per glass. This time we came from the Arlington Million and arrived 20 minutes prior to the reservation. We were seated at our reservation time which has happened each time that we have visited. We had a tomato flatbread for an appetizer which was excellent. Their menu changes with the seasons, but most entrees are less than $20 no matter the season. I usually get trout or salmon because I prefer fish. They serve deserts in a 1 inch rectangle glass. There are many deserts to choose from, and they all satisfy the craving for something sweet; ex., carrot cake, key lime pie, peanut butter parfait). The deserts are reasonable at $2.50 a glass. Don't miss them. Our waiter was excellent, asking if it was a special occasion and addressing us by name. On our special occasions, we have had our picture taken by the waiter, and sometimes have been offered a free desert. I usually like to try new restaurants, but this one has been worth dining at every time that we are near Chicago. Later in the evening they have a piano man singing which creates a romantic atmosphere. The building reminds me of the architecture of Frank Lloyd Wright with a beautiful fireplace at its entrance. There is some free parking for earlier reservations; otherwise, the valet parking is very efficient.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank koecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
556 reviews
321 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great for calorie counters”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I made our reservation in Open Table and was pleasantly surprised that I received a phone call from the restaurant to confirm and remind me of the date and time. We were seated in the back room along the window. We were greeted by a friendly server, who explained what their menu was all about especially for first timers like us. Our duck and date flat breads for appetizers were very good. I ordered the wood roasted pork tenderloin and requested it cooked as medium. What came out was more like medium well. Everything on their menu is a la carte so that's why they could say all their items are under 475 calories. Portion size of their entrees was more than reasonably. The only drawback of the evening was the close proximity of the table behind us and how the servers continually kept bumping into us even though we were seated quite well into the table. To get to the kitchen, they should have taken the longer path to get around the very narrow pathway instead of bumping into both tables.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BayAreaTraveler6338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
158 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have been to other Seasons 52 and continue to be delighted by all of them. The service was spectacular (server was Brandon) and the food (including the gluten-free menu) was excellent. We will continue to make Seasons 52 one of our "go to" places.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mizzelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

 

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing