We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant in the area”
Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 323 Restaurants in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Higgins and Martingale
Description: Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that invites guests to discover the sensational flavors of a seasonally-inspired menu and award-winning international wine list in a casually-sophisticated ambiance.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in the area”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Excellent, excellent, excellent. We go regularly. Menu changes all the time, always fresh and beautifully prepared. Service is impeccible, and it is a wonderful experience. Every item is less than 450 calories, but it is not "diet" food...simply portioned correctly. And, it allows you to have appetizer, entree, and dessert without overdoing it. Love this restaurant!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LarryH1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    137
    42
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“This food was good in my mouth :-)”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Every entrée was 450 calories or less and every dessert was 300 calories or less. After having a full salmon dinner and two desserts, I left feeling light but fully satisfied.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DMMcBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a wonderful meal. There were 5 adults and we all tried something different and everything was wonderful. There were also 2 children under 3 with us. The service was good if we had just had the adults dining with the kids it was a bit slow since the entire meal took over 2 hours to complete. It would be a great date night place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skrumtinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a great first dinner experience at Seasons 52.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Loved the food. Fresh and creative. Great chef. Loved the under 495 calorie entrees and they were larger than I expected. Great place to eat healthy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“absolutely outstanding”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is the first time we tried this restaurant, and we were just blown away. Not cheap, but not crazy expensive either, and the food was just stellar. We had a pair of flatbreads to start, and they were delightful, especially my fresh fig and goat cheese one. All of the main courses are focussed on flavour and healthy choices, and even though EVERY entree was 450 calories or less, they were just *amazing* flavour and quite fulfilling. Every thing was a treat, right down to the deserts, which were small enough to not give you a guilt attack, but were really really tasty. We loved this experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SateliteGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

 

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing