We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”
Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 323 Restaurants in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Higgins and Martingale
Description: Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that invites guests to discover the sensational flavors of a seasonally-inspired menu and award-winning international wine list in a casually-sophisticated ambiance.
Palatine, Illinois
2 reviews
“Love it”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I now eat here at least once a week - the biggest draw for me is that I can eat here knowing that the food won't kill me - healthy ingredients prepared with excellent flavor. The menu changes based on the seasons...You must get reservations, often times a week ahead if you are planning in dinning on the weekend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ardain_Travel_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    140
    42
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mercer Island, Washington
Level Contributor
270 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Better than "average" but below "very good".”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

"Average" is below "good" and "good" is below "very good" so this review is "good", even though it falls under "average":

It is rather dark but it's the ambiance they have so didn't have a problem with it like some of the reviewers have posted.
The flat breads are quite tasty and the service was very attentive.The tomato and mozzarella salad and entree (roasted artichoke-stuffed shrimp) were good and I skipped the dessert. Wine was very good (Markham Cabernet Sauvignon). They are making a killing on the entrees because at 400 or so calories, you get what you pay for so don't expect to be taking any leftovers with ya when done if that's what you're expecting for the prices. I was very full with all I had so no complaints with the portions. Just be forewarned if you have a hearty appetite.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MASTERPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Healthy and delicious”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great selection of healthy entrées. Everything on the menu is under 475 calories. Portions are just right so you're not stuffed but you won't leave hungry either. Would eat here again next time I'm in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place for business lunch, measured portions though”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Had reservation here with 6 colleaues. We are a very diverse group that included a vegetarian. It so happened that this was also the first day of a new fall lunch menu. The vegetarian in the group really enjoyed the veggie sample plate. The portioned seems to be good sized and there was a great varierty and very flavorful. The steak and carmalized onion soup I had was delicious. For the entree I had the steak and peppers on chabaita bread. I was a little dissappointed in the portion size but the flavors were great. Another colleague also ordered a sandwich and had the same comment that the portion size was a little dissappointing. Other that had the pasta shrimp dish said the portions were good. Finished the lunch with great deserts tray, I had the cannoli cheesecake shooter.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoKappa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“For a healthy dining experience...”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This restaurant has excellent service (recommend a reservation!) and the food is amazing. Fresh and delicious. Don't miss their tiny desserts too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ticketless55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

 

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing