We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosebud Old World Italian - CLOSED

Rosebud Old World Italian
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Meacham Road
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

I don't think you can go wrong here. The food is really good and the portion sizes are enormous. We'll definitely be returning here from time to time.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tswalker5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    39
    21
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent!!! (And I am picky!)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Delicious and cozy. Wonderful service, great atmosphere and food. We'll be back with our family. Can't believe we haven't tried this place before.

Helpful?
Thank n c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
228 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good Food, Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

The restaurant was pretty quiet the Sunday after Thanksgiving, which suited us just fine. We lucked into having Enrique as a server - professional, friendly, funny. This restaurant serves very large portions and have no problem splitting entrees for you - we shared a caesar salad and a delicious baked ziti entree. We have visited 3 different Rosebud locations and have been happy with our experience at all three . . .

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CincyCher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Comfort Food and Huge Helpings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food was terrific. Great pasta, excellent service, and serving sizes were big enough for 2. This was especially perfect for a cold night

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank LADuckFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida
Level Contributor
271 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Sign Language Necessary”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

We had an efficient and friendly waitress, and the food was abundant and quite good - but the level of noise in this restaurant made dining painful. The echo in the rooms was so deafening that we had to shout to the waitress - and each other. (No, we're not hard-of-hearing, and even moved to sit side-by-side when we couldn't hear each other across the square table.) When we commented, the waitress sent a most affable manager over, who told us if we thought it was loud that night (Monday), we should be there on a Saturday!

He sent us a free dessert to share, and did say that in the future he'd find us a quieter table - but I doubt this would be possible. Our reply was that we'd consider returning for the food if we wanted carry-out.

Which leads me to this trend of amplifying noise to fool people into thinking that they're having a good time. We're not in college any more, when it might seem more fun, or less intimidating to apprehensive conversationalists, to shout. I wanted a nice dinner with my spouse where we could talk while we shared a bottle of wine, as we have done in the past at their flagship restaurant on Taylor Street. The frantic ambience of this location made us want to pack up our dinners and run for home.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kehoedds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosebud Old World Italian also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing