We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Authentic Italian Cuisine”
Review of Rosebud Old World Italian - CLOSED

Rosebud Old World Italian
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Meacham Road
Kearney, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Authentic Italian Cuisine”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We held a family get together in Schaumburg and my nephew suggested that we go to Rosebud Old World Italian. We had dined here previously a couple of years ago and it was great then and we were absolutely not disappointed on our return visit. The service was excellent. They took care of our table but were never bothersome. Recommend both the Food and Service highly.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ronald L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    39
    21
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Classic Italian”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I was very pleased with this restaurant. It was a classic Italian cuisine. It was very good.The service was very good as well. The prices were reasonable for the cuisine and the area. I look forwar to a return to this great restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Service Was Lacking”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I feel kind of guilty for criticizing this restaurant, because they gave us a free (and delicious) dessert to compensate for the poor service. However, we were the only people in the dining room when we arrived, although another party came in soon after. Although the second party were served salads that they had ordered, no one came to take our food order even though we had been sitting at the table for 15 minutes. When I asked at the hostess station they were very gracious and explained that there was a private party that had our wait person occupied and they immediately took our order. The food was good and the staff was very personable and friendly, but the poor service kind of ruined the experience for us.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bunky36669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD, LOUD LUNCH”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a classy place with good food BUT it needs some acoustical adjustments. It is TOO noisy because the walls just bounce off sound all over the place.

Had one of their "Pick three" lunches where you get soup, an entrée and a dessert for $13. There are enough choices within it to get what you want. Service was excellent and I would have rated restaurant excellent except that the noise level was distracting.

I would go back again. Throw up some drapes or some other material to absorb some of the sound.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PROF_CONSULTANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“El Fresco at Rosebud”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Ordered bruschetta for appetizer - Very good - nice presentation.Shared Chicken Alfredo -noodles cooked perfectly-but chicken was bland with no attention to presentation. Waiter was nice - didn't check back to see if we needed anything so helped ourselves to parmesan cheese & table service from another table.Need more attention in painting various forms of lighting mounted to their building. Fun string lights & colorful umbrellas lend themselves to nice atmosphere. Ground pepper shakers would also be a nice touch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJ O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosebud Old World Italian also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing