We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Schaumburn Hilton Garden Inn - a GEM!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dearborn, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Schaumburn Hilton Garden Inn - a GEM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Less than a mile from the Woodfield Mall; close enough to be extremely convenient and far enough away to not be bothered by the noise of the permimeter traffic. Hotel is newly remodeled and lovely. The staff COULD NOT be more accommodating at initial welcome to the property and every time we returned back to the property during our visit. We made several requests for pillows and linens and all were fulfilled immediately. A safe, clean and beautiful property with a staff that lives to make you comfortable and welcome!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Good Afternoon Debra,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg for your travels to this area. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us!

I appreciate you taking the time to complete this review. I will be sure to share your comments with my team! Thank you again and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    196
    48
    22
    3
See reviews for
216
124
40
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I was in Schaumburg this week on business and stayed at the HGI. Overall a very good experience. The hotel is well cared for, rooms are clean and have all the conveniences needed for a business trip. The breakfasts were very good and the hotel is very close to the Woodfield mall which provided a place to walk around out of the chilly temps. There are a lot of restaurants nearby and the hotel is near the interstate. Perfect stopover for this trip. The staff was very helpful and remembered my name every time I passed the front desk. Thanks to Tom for making me feel so welcome. I gave 4 stars instead of 5 because the hotel is in the middle of renovations that did not impact the comfort of my stay at all but do effect the overall appearance of the lobby and common areas. Should look great in the near future though. I would stay here again if I ever find myself in Schaumburg again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CottonDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is the best hotel service I have received while working on business. What a great value for being treated like a 5 star guest. My room and the building itself, was kept very clean. I would most definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaziantep, Turkey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Very close the shopping caenter ı don't remember the name but 5 minutes by driving. Clean hotel and you always get the hilton hospitality. The hotel would be better if they renew the carpets. But I had the perfect sleep anyway

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Serkan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

this place needs a major renovation. The rooms smell old and awful. The beds are hard and its just not a good value considering there are 50 other hotel options in the area that area much much nicer. I will say the hotel staff was very good at addressing my issues the best they could but this hotel hasn't been kept up and its really starting to show its age.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank pike1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor. I am truly very sorry that you did not enjoy your visit with us. I would definately like to speak with you should you wish to go into more detail. I can be reached at 847-524-0455, ext 6600.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and my sincerest apologies. I hope to hear from you.

Thank you and have a good day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avon, IN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

It was a great place, with good service, and conveniently located to what we were going to be doing. The staff was very helpful and polite. We have stayed there 4 times over the last 4 years, and have had no problems. Breakfast was a little expensive at $11.95, but with omelets, fruit, juices, pastries, yogurts, etc. it was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank davskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice and new hotel, seeming to be a bit larger than other HGIs I've stayed at in other cities. The rooms were generous in size and the staff friendly. Large comfortable lobby area, good business center.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
1.3 mi away
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
#8 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Address: 1191 E Woodfield Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#5 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#6 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg is located in the northwest suburbs of Chicago and puts guests in close proximity to many fun places like Medieval Times Dinner and Theater, Arlington Park International Racecourse, IKEA, and Woodfield Mall. Our new guest rooms offer convenient amenities including a mini-refrigerator and microwave. Select rooms even have plush sofas! Guests appreciate our onsite Garden Grille & Bar serving an affordable breakfast buffet each morning. Get a workout in at our fitness center or take a dip in our indoor pool. With brand-new rooms and ideal amenities, we're a top choice among hotels in Schaumburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing