We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July Stay in Schaumburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn was an excellent hotel, clean with very personable and helpful staff. The location from downtown Chicago was perfect for our stay. The cost was perfect. Having stayed 10 days we began to feel like we were home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

I love hearing people say this was like home. Thank you so much for sharing that with me!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (766)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 766 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

This property is clean, comfortable and the staff is very helpful. The restaurant serves very good food, and the servers were great. The only challenge is that there is no shuttle. If you have a car or can get a taxi, this is definitely a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BizTraveller48180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

This could have been a nearly perfect stay. The hotel is in a nice, quiet location near Woodfield mall. It is clean, nicely decorated and was quiet. It is also 100% smoke free which we were happy to find. Unfortunately, they really flubbed a false fire alarm. We checked in around 7 pm. There was a beeping noise in the lobby- but we were told not to worry- that it was just an issue in the lobby and in one room on the 6th floor. We thought it was odd- but soon forgot about it. We settled in, ate dinner and put our kids to bed. Around 10:30 approximately, the fire alarm in our room went off. It woke our kids up and we stumbled out the fire exit along with the other guests. We all gathered at the front of the hotel standing around wondering if it was a real fire or not. The front desk staff was at the desk on the phone. No announcements were made about an "all clear" or whether we could all go in or not. Some of us approached the desk and asked what was happening. Simon, at the desk, told us it was a malfunction and that there was no fire. A woman at the desk offered her lackluster apology. I asked if the malfunction had been fixed or if it might go off again. She assured me it wouldn't. We went back to our room. It went off 4 more times before midnight. My husband talked to the desk about moving- if the alarm was going to continue malfunctioning. By that time the GM and fire dept had arrived. They explained it was stuck in a testing loop. They couldn't exit the testing loop but silenced it. We went to bed. In the morning there was a note under our door from the GM to all guests explaining that some guests had smoked and set off the alarm and that all was clear by 11 pm. This contradicted all that we had heard them discussing with fire dept the night before- plus it was after 11:30 when the last alarm went off. We were tired after this late night and slept late only to get an early housekeeping knock. What a bummer. My husband expressed our dissatisfaction at checkout and the manager (Nicole) kindly comped our stay. I hope she was doing the same for everyone. I hope, in the future, the staff will take charge and communicate better with guests about safety issues. We felt like no one was in charge- and really didn't feel better until we knew the fire dept had arrived. We didn't stay for breakfast as the alarm lights were still flashing at breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maricara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel was very clean, everyone was so friendly and went out of their way to make sure our stay was pleasant. The food in the restaurant was top quality and always fresh and delicious. I will stay here again the next time I visit the Chicago area and will be sure to recommend this to everyone I know.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed at the Schaumburg,IL. Hilton Garden Inn near the Woodfield Mall. Excellent hotel in the center of a business district. Most hotel guests were there on business, but there were a few families with children on vacation too. The pool and fitness center were good to have in the early morning but the kids owned the pool in the afternoon and evening. The breakfast chef would make anything you want to eat. Was able to get a good night rest, since the walls were thick and you could not hear your neighbors TV or kids.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel was decorated nicely and the staff was more than friendly, but none of this made up for the horrible beds we had. They have these beds where you turn the knob one way for firm and the other for soft...they never change. The beds felt like rocks. The housekeeping staff came up and adjusted them both and no change. He did say sorry though...as gold members I expect better. I will never stay here again.
Ended up packing up and going to the Doubletree next door where the room was lovely...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Another Hilton winner. Very nice rooms and a perfect location. Front staff and housekeeping excellent. Price is very good. However, $3.50 for what should be a free simple breakfast is disappointing. King rooms are spacious, towels and bedding very good. Quite rooms.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank DonaldO899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
#10 of 29 in Schaumburg
363 reviews
2.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg

Address: 1191 E Woodfield Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#5 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#6 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: $83 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg is located in the northwest suburbs of Chicago and puts guests in close proximity to many fun places like Medieval Times Dinner and Theater, Arlington Park International Racecourse, IKEA, and Woodfield Mall. Our new guest rooms offer convenient amenities including a mini-refrigerator and microwave. Select rooms even have plush sofas! Guests appreciate our onsite Garden Grille & Bar serving an affordable breakfast buffet each morning. Get a workout in at our fitness center or take a dip in our indoor pool. With brand-new rooms and ideal amenities, we're a top choice among hotels in Schaumburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing