We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Stay in a Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Central IL
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Stay in a Great Location”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed here for two nights with my husband and our two teenagers and one 21 year old. We were given adjoining rooms. The beds were comfortable with high quality linen. Bathroom was fine with a nice strong shower. Wireless connection was easy to configure and nice and fast. Pool area was small but clean with a nice hot jacuzzi and plenty of towels. We didn't eat at the restaurant, but had a very nice glass of Pinot Grigio at the bar. The staff were unfailingly polite and friendly. Breakfast is available but not included in the price of the room. However, the rooms do have a microwave and fridge, so DIY breakfast was easy.

The location cannot be beat, just minutes from Woodfield Mall and very near to loads and loads of Chicagoland's delights. If you do want to get into the city, the interstate is right there. Or you can do what we did and drive the 10 minutes to the Roselle train station and for $7 take a train into Union Station. They actually sell a weekender pass so we could have gone back for free on Sunday had we wanted to.

I would definitely -- and probably will -- stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N0ri11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    229
    60
    26
    3
See reviews for
267
143
46
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oahu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The location can't be beat! There are numerous eateries & restaurants around the perimeter. The huge Woodfield Mall is very close to the hotel. Many companies are also spread around the establishment. Great for leisure and business travelers. Ample complimentary parking is available & accessible (outdoor lot).

The staff is very accommodating (even when they are ending their shift). They are quite nice and professional.

No complaints or negative observations here. The hotel is pleasant and comfortable with all the general amenities you would expect from a modern, updated establishment.

The rooms were clean and the beds delightful.
The breakfast buffet is $12 and complimentary coffee, hot cocoa & tea is available in the lobby (near the bar area). Please note that once the bar prepares to close, the coffee, hot cocoa & tea gets put away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinaglobetreks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

When we arrived the front desk agent was very pleasant. We were in town for a cheer competition so we expected some noise. We were pleasantly surprised that the hotel was so quiet. The front desk agent was very helpful in giving us the name and directions of a good mexican restaurant. The mall was also just a couple of minutes away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

What my family liked about this hotel was that we had a great AAA rate, and it was also comfortable and clean. I have stayed in hotels that cost over $250 a night that were not as clean as this hotel. When I stay in a hotel under $100 a night (and this one was), my main concern is that I don’t want any “What in the world?” moments. Thankfully, there were no surprises. The linens were clean, the bathroom was clean, the beds were comfortable, the hotel was generally quiet, and the staff was polite. For the price, we were very happy with our uneventful stay. This isn’t a luxury hotel, but it exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EasternIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We were in town for a family event and chose Hilton Garden based on price & reviews on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. Clean as a whistle, fridge & microwave, big closet and designer bath. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinniMom2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed at this hotel just overnight for a shopping weekend. Thomas at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Check in was a breeze and he even gave us a print out of local restaurants. Everything was nice and clean. Didn't really use the facilities other than to sleep was out shopping all day. But was nice in location to woodfield mall and ikea. Only thing we did not understand was claims to have sleep number beds (which we have at home). And all it was was a turn knob on side of bed that I never did get it to change pressure. I tried once then didn't really mess with it (may have been doing it wrong) because the beds were pretty comfortable anyway! All and all nice hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funinsun4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed two nights having our children and grandchildren join us. The price was right, the beds were very comfortable and having the option of kitchen cooked breakfast was a treat. Breakfast was not included but the packaged price was well worth it as I am not big on the same morning hotel eats. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mccarthykris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#3 of 29 in Schaumburg
271 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
#10 of 29 in Schaumburg
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Address: 1191 E Woodfield Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#5 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#6 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg is located in the northwest suburbs of Chicago and puts guests in close proximity to many fun places like Medieval Times Dinner and Theater, Arlington Park International Racecourse, IKEA, and Woodfield Mall. Our new guest rooms offer convenient amenities including a mini-refrigerator and microwave. Select rooms even have plush sofas! Guests appreciate our onsite Garden Grille & Bar serving an affordable breakfast buffet each morning. Get a workout in at our fitness center or take a dip in our indoor pool. With brand-new rooms and ideal amenities, we're a top choice among hotels in Schaumburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing