We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Surprises!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2012

What my family liked about this hotel was that we had a great AAA rate, and it was also comfortable and clean. I have stayed in hotels that cost over $250 a night that were not as clean as this hotel. When I stay in a hotel under $100 a night (and this one was), my main concern is that I don’t want any “What in the world?” moments. Thankfully, there were no surprises. The linens were clean, the bathroom was clean, the beds were comfortable, the hotel was generally quiet, and the staff was polite. For the price, we were very happy with our uneventful stay. This isn’t a luxury hotel, but it exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EasternIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

711 - 717 of 810 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We were in town for a family event and chose Hilton Garden based on price & reviews on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. Clean as a whistle, fridge & microwave, big closet and designer bath. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinniMom2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed at this hotel just overnight for a shopping weekend. Thomas at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Check in was a breeze and he even gave us a print out of local restaurants. Everything was nice and clean. Didn't really use the facilities other than to sleep was out shopping all day. But was nice in location to woodfield mall and ikea. Only thing we did not understand was claims to have sleep number beds (which we have at home). And all it was was a turn knob on side of bed that I never did get it to change pressure. I tried once then didn't really mess with it (may have been doing it wrong) because the beds were pretty comfortable anyway! All and all nice hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funinsun4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed two nights having our children and grandchildren join us. The price was right, the beds were very comfortable and having the option of kitchen cooked breakfast was a treat. Breakfast was not included but the packaged price was well worth it as I am not big on the same morning hotel eats. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccarthykris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Upon check in at this hotel the staff was great. The very friendly front desk agent made me feel very welcome and check in was flawless. Everyday when we came down into the lobby the staff greeted us with friendly smiles and conversation. The hotel was super clean. Great location, great hotel! Free parking and near Woodfield Mall & IKEA.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sedona2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

If you want a guarantee of superior accommodations, book here. It is clean, bright and modern.
Even the parking lot shines. The staff is very gracious. The location could not be better.
The breakfast is the best you will eat in a hotel. The negatives: The duvet on the bed keeps
sliding off, leaving you uncovered in the middle of the night. The walk in shower is so dreamy
that you will stay in there entirely too long. The staff and management are real pros.
(Other luxury hotels:Are you listening ??!! )

Room Tip: No tips are necessary as all rooms are equally superior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We spent the weekend and a few extra days in Chicago at the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was very nice and helpful, good breakfast, great coffee, room was very clean and well appointed. The beds were sleep number, so you could choose anywhere between soft and hard. Free parking, safe neighborhood, close to a big mall and lots of restaurants. We will go back when our travels take us back to Chicago1

Room Tip: Ask for room away from elevator and ice machine. Hotel is on a quiet street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#4 of 29 in Schaumburg
311 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
#9 of 29 in Schaumburg
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg

Address: 1191 E Woodfield Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#5 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#6 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: $82 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg is located in the northwest suburbs of Chicago and puts guests in close proximity to many fun places like Medieval Times Dinner and Theater, Arlington Park International Racecourse, IKEA, and Woodfield Mall. Our new guest rooms offer convenient amenities including a mini-refrigerator and microwave. Select rooms even have plush sofas! Guests appreciate our onsite Garden Grille & Bar serving an affordable breakfast buffet each morning. Get a workout in at our fitness center or take a dip in our indoor pool. With brand-new rooms and ideal amenities, we're a top choice among hotels in Schaumburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing