We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveler rating
530
245
65
30
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
245
65
30
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoodfield mallfront deskroom was cleanvery nice hotelwhole foodschicago areahot tubbusiness tripwould stay here againgreat place to staystaff was friendlyfitness centernice stayfree breakfastcookiesomelethgi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
792 - 797 of 873 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn because we got a great last minute deal on the rate. This is a very nice, clean, and updated hotel. It is about a 30 to 45 minute drive to downtown Chicago, and is very close to the O'Hare airport. We drove to the Rosemont CTA station, you can park in the lot there for $5 for the day, and we took the train downtown. This hotel is located near a shopping mall, and several different shopping plazas (there is a Target and Ikea nearby). Also, Medieval Times is just a few miles away. The staff and housekeeping were all very friendly and helpful. We discovered that our room door didn't actually lock when you shut it, so you had to slam it shut in order to get the lock to latch. We told housekeeping about it and later that day someone must have come to fix it because the problem was solved. There was a cold buffet breakfast and then you could order a hot breakfast too, this is an additional cost unless you are a Gold Hilton Honors member. The room was very spacious and comfortable, the bathroom was very clean with a large stand up shower. I did notice that under the heater/air conditioning unit against the wall there were two pieces of popcorn that were there throughout our stay...probably it was a hard to reach spot that was missed by the vacuum. The indoor pool and hot tub looked very nice but the weekend we were there it was very busy and most of the time it was packed with kids, so we never used the pool. There was also a nice outdoor patio by the pool.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NyCricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISchaumburgManager, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

We appreciate your response on TripAdvisor. Thank you so much for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Spent two days here for a wedding nearby. Quick and easy checkin, free cooked to order breakfast for diamond status ( not expected! ), cute indoor pool and jacuzzi which the grandparents and grand kids enjoyed all to themselves each time they were there! Easy parking, close to a ton of shopping and dining within a five min drive. Food in am was standard, but lots of choices. One of the female servers there could afford to put on a smile, but the male server was very friendly and courteous. Front desk staff were outstanding. Overall, very highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marylandmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISchaumburgManager, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Thank you for the great comments and your feedback. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

a wonderful place to stay. Close to all the shops/stores in Schaumburg (ie IKEA, Woodfield Mall). Staff was pleasant and friendly. The staff goes out of their way to make it feel comfortable (towels neatly on every deck chair in the pool area for ease of the guest). Hotel was sold out on our stay and there never was any noise heard in the room or in the halls. Front desk staff was always smiling and friendly when asked questions. In fact all the staff approached guests with a friendly statement. Gold Stars to the management for guiding their employees to make the guest feel at home and at ease.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brentnscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISchaumburgManager, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and we sincerely appreciate the kind words. Our goal is to provide superior customer service to each and every one of our guests. We are glad to have been part of your travel plans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This place is eveything you can expect from an HGI. Clean, comfortable, friendly service and everything you need for a good hotel stay. Great location near shopping, restaurants, bars and movie theater.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WindyCityHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISchaumburgManager, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for the kind words. We appreciate your business and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. See you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Really like this place. OUr room was a little smelly and they moved us right away. Adjustable firmness mattresses are great. Nice amount of space. Appreciate the fridge and free coffee & tea in the lobby. Such a great location near woodfield and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madtowngrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your response and we hope to have another opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews