We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cut above”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stayed here for a weekend getaway / shopping trip. The hotel is near every conceivable retail store known to man.

Since I can only shop for so long, I went back to the room, which was clean (though the smell of dirty water from the recent bathroom cleaning lingered briefly) and comfortable. Strong shower pressure but no bathtub.

The TV is HD and actually offers HD stations, which is actually unusual. All in all, a quality stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

747 - 753 of 811 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2011

My husband and I stay here several times a year when we travel for shopping nearby and great eating out. We like that the rooms are clean and not outdated, the showers are large with good pressure and heat, the beds have adjustable pressure settings for both sides and duvets on the comforter so you know they are clean. There is free coffee and tea in the lobby and it is close to everything.

This hotel is just down the street from woodfield mall, crate and barrel, and many good restaurants and very close to ikea, container store, etc.

We book on the hilton site and the costs are usually reasonable at less than $100 per night depending on time of year. Just paid $62/night in December 2011.

The breakfast also looks quite good but we recommend going to ikea for a swedish style breakfast or to corner bakery just down the road for very good food.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madtowngrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We stayed here because of the distance to the Woodfield shopping mal with was only a 15 minute walk.
The room was very cold on arrival and did take a couple of hours to warm up.
The breakfast was a joke.
We went down at 09.30 and it was like a disaster zone, empty fruit bowls, empty containers that once had food inside. nothing was refurbished to make it look attractive to eat.We chose to have the hot freshly cooled breakfast just only to wait 20 minutes and then it was cold
we could not eat it and left.
I must say the STAFF on the reception were very helpfull, epecially the english/american young lady she did everything possiable to make our stay enjoyable (WELL DONE) to the reception staff.We would return we normaly stay in ELK GROVE but this Hotel is much better

Room Tip: A great place for the shopping mall of Woodfield
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buxtonworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Clean rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast, excelent prices, conveneint location.

Great family or business hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcrobaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

I am not sure what the odor is, but the room smells. They sprayed it so hopefully it will be better when we return from dinner. Not a good first impression. I like Hiltons and usually don't have any complaints, but I am regretting staying here already. We are a silver Hilton member, so we stay at Hiltons frequently.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillieKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISchaumburgManager, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

We appreciate your feedback on your most recent stay with us. Our apologies for the issue you experienced in the room. As indicated, you advised our staff and it appears we remedied the situation in a timely manner. We understand that you have choices when staying in the Schaumburg area and we sincerely appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Hotel is relatively new and clean although the floors could use more vacuuming especially near the desk, bed, etc... Staff are friendly and accommodating. Morning breakfast is a so-so. Juice & fruit taste funny but hot food and service is good. Dinner menu is limited but there are many restaurants nearby with the Woodfield Mall and Meachum Rd.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VT_business_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

In a neighborhood of mostly corporate traveler hotels, this one is a good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
2.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#4 of 29 in Schaumburg
311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
#9 of 29 in Schaumburg
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg

Address: 1191 E Woodfield Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#5 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#6 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: $82 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg is located in the northwest suburbs of Chicago and puts guests in close proximity to many fun places like Medieval Times Dinner and Theater, Arlington Park International Racecourse, IKEA, and Woodfield Mall. Our new guest rooms offer convenient amenities including a mini-refrigerator and microwave. Select rooms even have plush sofas! Guests appreciate our onsite Garden Grille & Bar serving an affordable breakfast buffet each morning. Get a workout in at our fitness center or take a dip in our indoor pool. With brand-new rooms and ideal amenities, we're a top choice among hotels in Schaumburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing