We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers and beer”

Stonewood Ale House
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 9/20
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #18 of 406 Restaurants in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Higgins Rd
Description: The perfect balance between a classic restaurant and a great bar!Extensive 70 item menu featuring wood grilled specialties of Burgers, BBQ Ribs, Steaks, Chicken, and Fresh Seafood, as well as Prime Rib, Pastas, Salads and Sandwiches.Warm casual atmosphere features wood walls, cultured stone fireplaces and lots of booth seating.If you’re looking to unwind or relax with friends, The Stonewood Ale House is just the place for you. Our large bar area has a wide selection of over 100 ice cold draft, bottles and can beers featuring a large selection of craft beers. Also available is an extensive list of wines, martinis and specialty drinks. Bar and Dining room open late every night.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

My husband and I both had burgers, and both were delicious. They paid attention to medium and medium/rare requests. Both kids were happy with their meals (macaroni and cheese was really good). Beer was OK - nothing that really stood out as extraordinary. Good service and clean bathrooms.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ThriftyFoodie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 277 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2019

Visited with friends. The service was exceptional, the food was terrific, and the atmosphere was casual. One comment though is that it can get a bit noisy. Hard to speak in lower volumes with the big crowds. They have a great craft beer selection and specialty cocktails.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dbogs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

We visit whenever we are in the Chicago area. The menu is varied and the food is always delicious. The staff is always friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marcpoll2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019

We decided to give this establishment a try. Good selection of craft beers. I had the ribs and they were good. Looks like a good place to have a drink and watch a ball game.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank BruceVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

Friend and I stopped in for a few drinks last night for a night out and sat at the bar.. we stayed for more rounds than expected and the bartenders were amazing at providing us what we wanted at no bother. Super friendly and made great recommendations for fruity drinks! Both very nice girls and part of the reason we stayed longer than planned! Did not eat so can’t comment on food.. but the drinks were cold and coming and the atmosphere was very fun! Loud music and dim lights made for a perfect cozy date night spot if your in town!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Katiegiles45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonewood Ale House also viewed

 

Been to Stonewood Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing