We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous restaurant - our new favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #11 of 319 Restaurants in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Schaumburg Road
Description: Bonefish Grill is a warm and welcoming establishment that specializes in market-fresh fish from all over the world. Our fish is prepared over a wood burning grill to ensure a tasty, even flavor. Bonefish Grill invites you to pair your fish with an original sauce or topping made from delicious ingredients such as crab, asparagus, sun dried tomatoes, lobster, and the list goes on. The lively bar atmosphere is not to be missed either, with over 12 specialty martinis, it’s hard to find anything about the Bonefish Grill that isn’t downright perfect!
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
137 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fabulous restaurant - our new favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have now been here several times and even though for us it is a bit of a hike we will be going more. Lots of seafood here, but also many choice for non seafood lovers. The Bang Bang Shrimp appetizer is so good you can't stop eating it. The drinks and Martinis are delicious. We just went with another couple - three had seafood and one had other fare but ALL plates were totally empty when the server came to pick up the plates. Just couldn't stop eating because it was so good! The service has been impeccable each time we have been there. The staff is pleasant and fun.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScenicRt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    53
    14
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Service was great, food was outstanding, ambience was lovely. Staff was very helpful in explaining the choices.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,IL
Level Contributor
217 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good BUT...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

A good friend of us recommended this restaurant, the food was excellent but, the appetizers selection's was very poor, not to much to choose there, the wine list was a little short too, ambiance too much table squeezed in a small space, up to a point that the people silted on the corner table couldn't leave without bump into the back of our chairs. I would try again Bonefish Grill in another location, maybe will be more space in between tables

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ciganinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Seafood So Good You'd Think You Were in Florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Bang Bang Shrimp! Unbeliveable. It's an appetizer, but you could make a meal out of it. Worth going for just the shrimp and the great warm bread. I had the orange roughy special and it tasted as good and fresh as the fish I had in Floria a few months ago. The service was very good and the atmosphere relaxing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fish for 2”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Great place to have some fish. When I looked this place up initially I wasn't thinking it was going to be as great as it was. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was great and the dinner was even better. I would recommend this place to any person looking for a night with there significant other.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neonlime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing