We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood So Good You'd Think You Were in Florida”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #10 of 323 Restaurants in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Schaumburg Road
Description: Bonefish Grill is a warm and welcoming establishment that specializes in market-fresh fish from all over the world. Our fish is prepared over a wood burning grill to ensure a tasty, even flavor. Bonefish Grill invites you to pair your fish with an original sauce or topping made from delicious ingredients such as crab, asparagus, sun dried tomatoes, lobster, and the list goes on. The lively bar atmosphere is not to be missed either, with over 12 specialty martinis, it’s hard to find anything about the Bonefish Grill that isn’t downright perfect!
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Seafood So Good You'd Think You Were in Florida”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Bang Bang Shrimp! Unbeliveable. It's an appetizer, but you could make a meal out of it. Worth going for just the shrimp and the great warm bread. I had the orange roughy special and it tasted as good and fresh as the fish I had in Floria a few months ago. The service was very good and the atmosphere relaxing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    54
    15
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fish for 2”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Great place to have some fish. When I looked this place up initially I wasn't thinking it was going to be as great as it was. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was great and the dinner was even better. I would recommend this place to any person looking for a night with there significant other.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neonlime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Seafood”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Four of us had four different entrees and they were delicious. Our appetizers were creative and also very good. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

pretty expensive but the service was great and the food was excellent. Nice fresh choices.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TillieSue14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
341 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Most excellent hospitality and host”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My wife and I enjoy dropping by the Schaumburg Bonefish, where we collect ourselves at the table in the bar area, have edamane, muscles and an adult libation. Tonight, we met Bill, the proprietor. A very fun guy. We swapped stories of zip lines and travel. We have always had a good experience and the bar is a fun hangout for us. By the way, the bang tacos were outstanding, especially at the $5 early bird prices.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing