We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Fancy, but Clean, Inexpensive and Well-Cared for...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Paradise Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Savoy
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not Fancy, but Clean, Inexpensive and Well-Cared for...”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I come often to Champaign-Urbana to visit relatives. This is my favorite place to stay, often a week at a time. It is an old-style road motel that is very well-cared for and satisfies all my needs at a reasonable price. If you require fancy, expensive and new go somewhere else but for me this place is great.

The front desk staff has always treated me well and the rooms have all the basics (frig, microwave, small table, etc.). The grounds and the pool are kept very clean. The grounds and room staff works very hard. Breakfast is basic but enough.

Also, really great if you are traveling with a dog as there is a huge, mowed field behind the motel and the staff must even pick up that area as I have never seen droppings from inconsiderate owners there. Great place for a dog to stretch its legs and really run.

A few visitors might be bothered by either nearby passing trains at night (I actually like that sound) or, on certain nights, by a nearby nightclub (if its hot and they open their doors) ... but just ask for a room away from that side if you are an early bird or noise sensitive

Room Tip: If "club music" bothers you, ask for a room on the airport side, away from the Senator'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMHanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    56
    36
    18
    18
See reviews for
74
51
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Best Western here for a night on our way to visit family in Iowa. It was a very nice stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful and went out of the way to make us welcome. Our room was nice and I especially welcomed using the pool on a blistering hot evening. I recommend staying here and will do so when I need a place in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rancocasrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabeth city, nc
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I've stayed here for 2-3 days for each of the past 9 years to attend a school right down the street, so I am very familiar with the motel and the area.

I'm puzzled at the comments to the effect that this is a "basic" accomodation. Each room has a fridge/microwave, table and 2 chairs, hairdryer, iron and board, phone, and flatscreen tv with cable. Yes, the rooms are a bit crampedl (with all this stuff in them), and they do have outside entrances, but they are comfortable, and very clean. When I visit in December, it is always quiet. The baths are updated, with cultured marble tub surrounds. The breakfast is cereal, danish, donuts, bagels, toast, and yogurt/fruit. It's not the ritz, but is it more than adequate. And, compared to the other motels on the south side of Champaign, it is very reasonably priced.

Having said all of those positive things, I confess that I have been awakened by the freight trains on more than one occasion. And it is literally on the edge of town--not exactly a great location if you want to be near restaurants/bars.

Room Tip: Train tracks are across the road from the front of the motel. Ask for a room away from the road if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weeksvillejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Staff is great and very helpful,a good place to stay

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Doranda was very helpful when we got in. Best Service Clerk EVER! Rooms are very clean and comfy beds too!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristyE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2012

very clean room, nice facilities, friendly staff. Great place to stay; good location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitch99lc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Hotel personnel are very friendly and customer oriented! The room was very clean and wortth price paid. If you need a room for the night this hotel is definitely worth your consideration!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savoy
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#6 of 25 in Champaign
597 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Ramada Urbana/Champaign
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paradise Inn

Property: Best Western Paradise Inn
Address: 709 N Dunlap Ave, Savoy, IL 61874-8404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Savoy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Savoy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Paradise Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just completed a new construction wing at our location. We now offer the following: *NEW interior wing with all new construction business suites or *Basic Standard rooms with and EXTERIOR entry Our latest renovation also includes our lobby and breakfast area offering a full hot breakfast every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paradise Hotel Savoy
Best Western Savoy
Savoy Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing