We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Nest at Palisades Cabins
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Savanna
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
L & M Motel(Savanna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
The View Motel(Elizabeth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
23
7
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
7
3
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 37 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2010

Wow! After having traveled to hundreds of "Cookie cutter" and luxury hotels in the past two years "The Nest" Surpased ALL expectations. With unbelievable landscape and privacy, accompanied by cleanliness and amenities, "The Nest", "Is A Breath Of Fresh Air." After a long leisurely afternoon spent relaxing on our private back porch, enjoying our own personal view of the surrounding woods and landscape, we traveled just down the hill to one of many fabulous restaurants, where we enjoyed mouth watering Italian cuisine. After retreating back to our own personal 4 room suite, we enjoyed some champaigne and a soak in the full sized hot tub that was waiting just for us in our quaint and very private cabin. We retired to our King sized bed and awoke with the ability to prepare a private breakfast in our kitchen. We checked out and traveled to two of the nearby state parks before returning home relaxed and refreshed.
Thank You! Al and Maggie for the wonderful weekend we spent at ur paradise getaway. We will definately be returning!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick8220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

We had a nice private stay at "The Nest". The cabin was sooo comfortable and cozy. Loved the hot tub right in the cabin too. Al & Maggie were just so friendly and helpful, with good information about Savanna and the surroundiing area.
Will visit again soon

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEMEBrownsville_Mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2010

Having stayed at many cabin/B&B destinations, I have to say this was oneof the worst. The cabin was dirty, run-down and hasn't been overhauled in probably 20 years. The chlorine in the hot tub is WAY to high, the fumes burned our eyes and noses.


Honestly, with a little bit of elbow grease and money, these cabins could be updated and make the stay so much more pleasurable.

As it stands, for the price it's definitely not worth the stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IllinoisPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sullivan2, Owner at The Nest at Palisades Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2010

This Review is a mis-statement of fact.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2009

We were very disappointed with this place! It advertises, "on the river"----NOT! The room was old, not very clean, a mix of eclectic, old furnishings that didn't go with the cabin theme. The owners were not that friendly, and rather demanding---"make sure your lights are headed toward the barn" and "take the trash out to the dumpster when you leave"---come on! We paid a ridiculously high price for this and when we opened the jacuzzi tub cover we both were coughing and gagging b/c of the high chlorine level. We would not recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jesusfreek54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sullivan2, Owner at The Nest at Palisades Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2010

Hmm, this review is curious...It seems to have an agenda of its own...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2008

The Nest is Savanna's best kept secret. You need to find them via the internet or word of mouth. There isn't even a sign on the road. You get directions when you make your reservations. Lovely cabins...3 of them..with complete peace and privacy. Extremely clean and well built. Comfy beds, great deck and hot tub in the cabin. The owners are great and helpful as can be. Highly recommend the Nest if you are looking for peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micheflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews