We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”

Poopy's Pub n' Grub
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Savanna
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
xxx
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I liked the atmosphere, the people. I didn't like the fact that I had to read the word s*** on everything.
The food was great, however and the service was very good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cannondale2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    83
    24
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
rockford
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Illinois ride to destination”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Recently I visted, had a great meal meet some new people and listened to some good free music Wayland,. Would recommend any one to stop. Seen families with kids a great mix of people , good services and got to meet Poopy

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank casper1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, ill
Level Contributor
208 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Biker Destination Bar and Grill”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I'm not a biker but if I were I think I'd put this on my riding bucket list. Not far from Mississippi Palasades State park it is a wonderful, beautiful drive along the river which can end up at this very interesting biker restaurant and bar. Equipped with tatoo parlors in the back, biker products to purchase and a huge bike dangling from the ceiling of the restaurant, all of which add to the interest. Outdoor seating, showers, make me think it would be an ideal stop for a weary biker. The food is good with menu items standard for bar food. They are open for breakfast and seem to do a thriving business. The kids liked the menu which refers to different varieties of poop. Just a big, fun place loaded with big screen TV's, bikers and good food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelqueen10151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakota, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Thursday night before show at Timberlake Playhouse”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We drove into the parking lot in our car, walked into the restaurant over dressed for the place, but we felt right at home. The crowd was about 1/3 bikers I imagine, although that didn't really matter. Bring your own beer bottle cozy (they will sell you one if you want it) because no beer is on tap, only bottles and cans. I had the evening's special Reuben sandwich and my husband had the chicken dinner. Two beers, plus a piece of lemon meringue pie, and the bill only came to $20.50! We had more than enough food - portions are plenty adequate and very tasty. Our waitress was extremely attentive. The only drawbacks were some flies that got inside from their patio seating area, and it is quite loud.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SongBirdMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mabank, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We went on July 4th. Great band on outdoor stage. Covered patio and bar outside. It wasn't as crowded as we thought it would be. We ordered from the dinner menu at 5pm. Catfish was whole and fried, chicken strips were huge and juicy, nachos appetizer was enough to feed 6. We were very pleased with the food. The bar doesn't carry Twisted Tea, or Korbel Brandy, but otherwise was great. We liked the gift shop, lots to look at. There was a tattoo parlor onsite, and a free campground up the hill behind the stage. Loved the custom bikes decorating the bar inside.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poopy's Pub n' Grub also viewed

 

Been to Poopy's Pub n' Grub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing