We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and very accomidating”
Review of L & M Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L & M Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Savanna
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Fun place to stay with free transportation to local bars. The rooms are very nice and spotlessly clean. Comfortable beds. We stayed in the freedom room. The owners are wonderful and go out of their way to accomidate their guests. We will definately be back. Thanks for a great stay! See you soon!
Denise and David

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandD2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for L & M Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 61 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2011

My husband and I had the privledge of staying at this fine establishment... we were hooked when we entered the office and were greeted with a beer! I have NEVER stayed anywhere more accomodating! Rooms were very comfortable and CLEAN! Curtis was the greatest tour guide and taxi cab driver!!! We have told everyone about our stay and we can't wait to return!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wehrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Spotless/fun theme rooms --
Super friendly owner who actually takes the time to meet and greet every guest
Free transportation downtown and back
Every amenity provided
Rates very reasonable.
Close to restaurants and area attractions

Room Tip: Quiet -- had a wonderful night's sleep!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dawnnbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We have stayed there two years in a row over the fourth of July and wouldnt dream of staying anywhere else. They love bikers, you get a free beer with check-in. The rooms are very clean and they will haul you where ever you want to go. Its dog friendly and people friendly. When you are ready to check out, they give everyone a hug, how can you beat that?

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldsOfFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We stayed with a group of biker friends at the L&M Motel over Memorial weekend. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. L&M Motel is very biker friendly and accommodating. It happened to be a friend's birthday and our anniversary. The owner, Lois, surprised us when we got back from a motorcycle ride with flowers, birthday cake and wine in our room. Curtis, the owner's son, shuttled us in the evenings to Poopy's and downtown Savanna and was very friendly. Lois and Curtis both wished us a safe ride home with hugs on our way out. We are planning to go back again next year. I would highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Verndawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Very relaxed, friendly, and accommodating motel--we would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Came here with some biker friends of mine. The owners were neighborly, accommodating, and very helpful with new sites to see on our trip. Gary and Lois are super. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klassysoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savanna
6.6 mi away
Sandburr Run Hotel
Sandburr Run Hotel
#2 of 2 in Thomson
14 reviews
8.9 mi away
Executive Inn
Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Thomson
16 reviews
16.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#1 of 9 in Clinton
373 reviews
20.0 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Clinton
Oak Tree Inn Clinton
#6 of 9 in Clinton
28 reviews
20.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L & M Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L & M Motel

Address: 2000 N Oakton Rd, Savanna, IL 61074-1799
Location: United States > Illinois > Savanna
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Savanna
Price Range: $86 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L & M Motel is located in scenic Savanna, IL, along the Mississippi River. We have reasonable rates and theme decorated rooms, such as, classic cars, Harley, and animal themed rooms. Our rooms are clean and newly remodeled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your L & M Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l & m Hotel Savanna
l And m Motel
l m Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing