We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cottages, great location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bathampton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
New Leaf Farm Holiday Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottages, great location”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I found New Leaf Farm by chance when looking for accommodation near Bath for a family weekend to include a visit to the Bath Christmas Market. We stayed in The Stables and the accommodation was excellent, lots of lovely little touches and lovely and warm on a very cold weekend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
18
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We went to bath for the weekend and stayed in sheep shed at new leaf farm.
It is roughly 10 min by road to Bath (approx £8 by taxi)
The place itself was beautifully equipped with all the possible utilities. The kitchen is very very well equipped.
There are lots of personal touches for e.g. biscuits, milk, bread, butter on arrival.
The place was spotlessly clean!
The wifi is excellent.
The view outside the house was beautiful

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seema R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2012

My girlfriend found my work colleague and I this accomodation by chance after our normal accomodation was full and we were truly stunned upon arrival. We stayed in Cow byre. Steve, who met us when we first arrived was very helpful and pleasant but I was truly blown away when I walked inside. Very modern with a high spec finish and a lovely log burner and A-Frame oak beam greet you upon arrival and when you slip your shoes off your feet are enveloped by the warmth of the underfloor heating and oak flooring in the lounge. The lounge and kitchen is a beautiful space which led on to the well spaced bedrooms and modern bathroom. As a side note: The shower is fab! Felt like I was getting a massage everytime I showered. I have now booked us to stay here for the next two weeks as it is a perfect home from home. I will, without a shadow of a doubt be bringing my partner here for a weekend away and this most definitely will be sooner rather than later!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights from 10th-14th Sept 2012 in the Seed Shed with our 2 year old daughter and 5mth old son. We fitted their beds easily into the Seed Sheds Double room and felt satisfied that the property was perfectly safe for our kids stay. We were pleased to find all mod-cons and more at the property including a microwave to sterilise the baby bottles. A small welcome pack was provided consisting of a couple of tea bags, biscuits, a loaf of fresh bread, a 4 pint bottle of milk and a pack of butter. Oh and a bunch of fresh flowers! There is also an entrance hall to the property, not shown on website, which was plenty big enough for coats, bags, shoes and our double buggy.

The farm is located at the end of a level farm track which is accessed via 3 cattle gates, all bar the entrance are easy to enter and exit with a pushchair (the entrance gate requires you to lift the buggy across the grill, not a problem though). From the entrance of the farm you are 2mins walk from a restaurant and a boat trip stop for the river cruises or a 5 minute walk to a family friendly pub/restaurant which also has access to a canal path walk directly into the city which with a toddler took no longer than 40 mins to walk.

The farm was clean and tidy and very peaceful, the chickens were the highlight for my daughter!

We will definitely be revisiting in the near future and would recommend to all our friends and relatives!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaShep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed here for a big uni reunion, 10 adults & 1 toddler. We stayed in Hay barn. It's clean, super modern, all high spec. Rooms are really beautiful and there's a big enough dining table for everyone. Perfect place to stay, & we even got some eggs from the hens. Convenient for visiting Bath, particularly taking the boat along the river.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonTraveller94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Unlike the previous review, we had a fantastic time & all our contact with the owner was positive. He was so lovely, giving us eggs from the chickens & telling us about events in the vicinity for the Jubilee.
We stayed in the Stables. We were a party of five - two couples & our daughter, so having the separated bedrooms was brilliant, we all had our own space, yet the communal space was big enough for us all, would have liked an extra easy chair, but that was such a small thing, I hardly like to mention it.
The finish in the cottage is fabulous, as was the provision of utensils, crockery etc. There is such a feeling of luxury in all that was provided - fluffy towels worthy of the best hotel, lovely individual soaps, eggs, bread, milk, tea, coffee & biscuits available on arrival, which was fantastic & meant we could have a break before finding the shop!
Would recommend going to Bathampton Mill for a meal & walking into Bath along the tow path, then getting the boat back - beautiful!
I rarely want to return to any cottage, but I would certainly do so in this case!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Erika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Lovely renovation work completed. Shame about some of the family who own the land.
A warning - watch out for the older farmer, especially if you head out onto the footpaths & public rights of way that surround HIS land...! He can be extremely rude & aggressive and will not care if you are in the way if he's moving his animals around. If you happen to be there at the time, look out! He has no time for walkers (even those who stay at the properties paying his family, that he may not even have recognised!) - there are clearly designated footpaths and rights of way across the land but he does not give a damn...You have been warned.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank welshmanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bathampton
0.3 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batheaston
1,138 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,247 reviews
2.8 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
2.9 mi away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#14 of 157 in Bath
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Leaf Farm Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Leaf Farm Holiday Cottages

Property: New Leaf Farm Holiday Cottages
Address: New Leaf Farm Mill Lane, Bathampton, Bath BA2 6TS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath > Bathampton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Bathampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — New Leaf Farm Holiday Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Selection of attractive holiday cottages have been carefully renovated from former barns, and have kept many of their original features including exposed stonework and beams. The small group of cottages range from a 1 bed (honeymoon suite) to a 5 bed (for 10 people). They enjoy a perfect location on the banks of the River Avon, and on the edge of the picturesque village of Bathampton, which is just 2 miles from the centre of Bath. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing