We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lindisfarne Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Bathampton B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Spent last weekend in Bath for a family function , have stopped in a couple of hotels previously but
This certainly ticked all the boxes for us and will certainly return later in the year. The room was very clean and spacious and a good size bathroom. There was a nice tea tray set out but on our arrival John went straight back down to the kitchen and brought us up a most welcome cup of tea.the breakfast had a very good selection from full English to home made jams. There was a lot of nice touches and John was very informative if you wanted directions anywhere bus stopped outside the hotel and John also recommended a taxi service if we needed it. We would certainly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone visiting bath.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Victor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 84 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

This B & B is perfect,: spotlessly clean, very comfortable, charming welcome, delicious breakfast....what more do you want? And on top of that you can leave your car there and go into Bath on the bus....bus stop just outside the house or travel in by boat on the river. Bathampton is very pleasant with 3 eating places....We enjoyed the George pub, excellent food

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BabalaFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We really appreciated the surprising pot of tea that greeted us upon our arrival. The room was comfortable and modern, and was extremley clean. John's knowledge of the city was informative and useful, and Fay's breakfast was a good way to start the day. We would definitely recommend it to our friends and family, and we will be staying there again. Thank you John and Fay for making our stay such a pleasurable one.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We spent 2 nights at Lindisfarne and had the pleasure to experience the friendly service of John & Fay, who made sure we we were well fed at breakfast and to keep the room & bathroom super clean. 20 mins away from the city centre, Lindisfarne is reached by taking a short drive/bus ride on Warminster road, where you can see a beautiful view of the city. Excellent accomodation/location for your value. Will go again !

Ash

Room Tip: get 1st floor room, quiet and lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshofLondon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Having just returned from a one night stay we are already planning a returning trip to Bath in the summer and fully intend to book with John and Fay again. A friendly and relaxed welcome greeted us when we pulled up (Plenty of off road parking too). John then showed us upstairs where we were given the choice of rooms, all of which were perfectly relaxing and of great size. The bed assisted a great nights sleep and a generously sized en suite helped wake up after said sleep.
Breakfast was a smooth process thanks to John and Fay's team work. The handy labelling of the cereals available, juice selections, etc was a nice touch too. Between us we had a full English and smoked salmon with scrambled eggs, both of which were cooked perfectly and obviously used good quality ingredients. Lindisfarne guest house makes you feel as relaxed as your own home as soon as you walk in the door, but with all the luxury of being in looked after in someone else's. approx 5 minutes from the centre of Bath, we would suggest giving John and Fay a call.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank matandbecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed there during Easter weekend and it was perfect !! John and Fay were very nice and friendly and guided us throughout. The room we stayed in was modern with nice comfortable bed and had all the necessary stuff in there. We were served tea upon our arrival, which was a really nice little touch. Breakfast was excellent, you can have full English , cereals, fruits and much more . One morning we walked from guest house to BATH town centre and the views on our way were really amazing. Would definitely recommend it !!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rabzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Spent a marvelous two days with John and Fay Webb at Lindisfarne. First time visit and booked totally out of the blue on the Internet. Very nice, modern house in Bathampton a few miles from Bath, but very accessible by walking or by bus or cheap cab ride (just don't try to walk back, it is uphill! What really makes the stay are John and Fay, two retired school teachers and they bring that perfectionism and attention to detail to your experience. They gave us terrific, "must do' as well as "insider" recommendations for Bath and had numerous special touches, including a welcoming tea on a silver tray upon arrival, driving us to town our first morning and following up with our cab company for us. And you have to take a look at buying one of Fay's handcrafted bracelets!

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bathampton
0.7 mi away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batheaston
1,177 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tasburgh House
Tasburgh House
#6 of 34 in Bath
936 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,286 reviews
1.0 mi away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindisfarne Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindisfarne Guest House

Address: 41A Warminster Road, Bathampton, Bath BA2 6XJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath > Bathampton
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bathampton
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing