We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
the lees farhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the lees farhouse
the lees courtyard and safe off road parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
the lees farhouse
the lees courtyard and safe off road parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Leighton, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dulstons
Woodcote, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very aesthetically pleasing apartment in roof overlooking countryside. Timber framed, spacious for two, woody kitchen. Say hello to the birds and relax.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Thanks, glad you enjoyed your stay, gave the birds extra seed today! hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delpamwea...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“It was very Clean and Perfect”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Real lovely place to stay for perfect rest,plenty of places to visit,and plenty of nice restaurants and pubs for lovely food,lovely views from the windows .

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: evey thing was perfect
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2016
Thanks, glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again in the future,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellsbell...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A fantastic place for an 'away from it all' break in the Shropshire countryside”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked Lees Farm Apartment as a last minute mini break for myself and my husband for our Wedding Anniversary. As it was last minute it was necessary for me to book direct with the owners, Lawrence and Ruth, and everything was communicated clearly and quickly. We arrived on Friday late afternoon for our 3 night break and were pleasantly surprised at how lovely the apartment was. It is actually a loft apartment attached to the farm house, originally the servants quarters. It was spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable and surprising spacious. The photographs on the website don't do it justice. It was amazing to be able to walk around the apartment and see 360 degree views of the Shropshire countryside. The apartment was very well equipped and included everything we needed for a weekend stay. There was a guest information pack and plenty of leaflets of things to do in the area. The owners were helpful while at the same time unobtrusive. They have devised a great way of communicating by way of a little note pad in the shared porch, simple but effective. It is also in a great little spot for exploring the area being 15 minutes away from the town of Shrewsbury and about a half hour away from Ironbridge, and if you like stately homes, theres plenty of those around too. The Grove (local pub) and the end of the road provides real ale, fabulous food and even better desserts. If you fancy spoiling yourself, they also do takeaway dessert! Fab!! I recommend the raspberry meringue. The landlord is also a source of good local information and will advise you on the local tourist attractions. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend and would definitely recommend it to other couples who are looking for a romantic break away from it all. Its quiet, peaceful and in a beautiful spot. A couple of points - there are two flights of narrow steep stairs that won't suit people with mobility issues. The building is 400+ years old so can get a bit cold, the heating is on a timer that didn't really fit in with our lifestyle as we are night owls and it goes off quite early (10.00 pm), although the owners are quite happy for you to override the timer and supplied us with instructions to do so. After all, we did visit in the middle of February. However, the apartment is extremely comfortable, the bed was so comfortable I struggled to get out of it, and there is plenty of bedding, blankets etc. We were very cosy. Next time we plan to visit Shropshire, we would love to return to Lees Farm. Also, I should mention, it was extremely good value for money. 10 out of 10. Thank you so much Lawrence and Ruth.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, spacious and comfortable, especially the bed.
Liked least: n/a I can't fault it.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph F
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful, warm & memorable.”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A thoroughly enjoyable stay here for my birthday. The location was quiet and yet convenient – being only a short, direct drive from the lovely town of Shrewsbury as well as many other local attractions – and with easy access to the rest of the county. The apartment itself was warm and full of character and atmosphere. It really did feel like home: the only downside being how quickly the time went! The owner is a helpful and cheerful fellow and it was great to meet him too. I was sorry to leave, and I’d love to return again.

Date of stay: October 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2015
thank you for your comments, we would love to see you again. regards Lawrence and Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidr195...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet comfortable relaxing seclusion”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was spacious and comfortable, warm and was fairly secluded and quiet.Owners were helpful but unintrusive so if seclusion is what you look for,this accommodation should fit the bill.There were pubs within walking distance but as they were along dark narrow lanes we didn't use them but probably would have walked to them on lighter summer nights.The location was central for the places we wanted to visit,particularly Shrewsbury,Much Wenlock and also Ludlow and Llangollen.We really liked Shrewsbury's riverside walks and the river and canal at Llangollen. The boats from Llangollen across the aqueduct were fully booked so we drove 4 miles to Trevor and really enjoyed the aqueduct ride with Jones the boat, very friendly and informal and spent a few hours around the basin at Trevor.Our first visit to the Shropshire area didn't disappoint, it seems the pace of life is slower and relaxing.We like to see a show on holiday and managed to see an amateur production of Bonnie & Clyde at the Theatre Severn in Shrewsbury which was very good and got a standing ovation.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness,we passed over some studio apartments which had an open plan arrangement.
Liked least: Dining table was a breakfast bar facing the wall, a traditional dining table alternative would have been a nice option.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann A
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So relaxing”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful break in a peaceful location ,centrally placed for exploring Shropshire and Wales the apartment had everything you needed for a relaxing holiday the bed was so comfortable I had the best nights sleep for ages ,Lawrence and Ruth were very relaxed hosts there if we needed them but otherwise we were left in peace ,the variety of birds visiting the tree outside the kitchen window was amazing , I would recommend this delightful apartment for a visit , the local pubs are good we liked the small ones best they made us very welcome

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: no trafic noise
Liked least: a few to many staires
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet R
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic accomodation”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A truly lovely place to stay.
The apartment had everything you could wish/ask for to make our stay very enjoyable.
It was ideally situated for our visit to Blitz Hill Museum and Ironbridge.
The local pub served excellent food.
Lawrence and Ruth were friendly and gave us a warm welcome.
We would highly recommend this apartment.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing