We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
the lees farhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the lees farhouse
the lees courtyard and safe off road parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
the lees farhouse
the lees courtyard and safe off road parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Leighton, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Indiarach...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my boyfriend have just come back from this amazing place and I can say this now that we will defiantly be coming back again!! The area is so lovely and has so many lovely walks around! The appartment is so spacious and got all the facilities you would need!! The owner was a nice guy and left us in peace for the holiday! Overall if I could I'd rate this holiday a well over 10/10!! Cannot fault anything about this place! Excellent place for couples to go on a little holiday!

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith M
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy and comfortable apartment in a quiet rural location”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lees Farm apartment is a beautifully restored part of a lovely old farmhouse, where the refurbishment has managed to mix traditional features with every mod con. The rooms are spacious and characterful with lovely furnishings - maybe not suitable for those who don't do stairs very well though! The facilities are modern and pristine clean, with every bit of equipment you could possibly need. All visitors requirements are catered for. The owners are very pleasant and helpful. Very well placed for visiting the Ironbridge Gorge museums or the lovely town of Shrewsbury.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness, despite being effectively in the roof space.
Liked least: The narrow stairs!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bert J
Prenton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent location as a base to explore”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This apartment is very clean.
We loved the wooden beams complete with the old joiners marks and candle burns on the beams.
Excellent location to explore Telford , Ironbridge, and Shrewsbury and surrounding areas.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne H
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient apartment”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Just a short stay to visit Shrewsbury. It was our first time in the area, the apartment was very well placed to view lots of local attraction. A short drive into Shrewsbury meant we were able to chose to eat out in the many restaurants. The apartment was very comfortable, well equipped, clean and warm. I would certainly suggest staying at Lees Farm

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved being in the eaves with the exposed beams.
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous property in excellent location”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Just got back from a lovely holiday at Lee's Farm....The property was easy to find and there was plenty of space for parking in the Court Yard. The Appartment was full of character with old 17th Century beams and all the Mod cons you could ever need on Holiday. It was nicely set out with plenty of space in each of the Four rooms we occpied and was immaculately presented.

The property is in an ideal spot to explore Towns & Villages such as Shrewsbury, Iron Bridge & Much Wenlock and as we are members of the National Trust & Engish Heratage there was an abundance of properties to visit.

We loved this property & will surely be back again.

Thanks to Ruth & Lawrence for a lovely holiday.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: loved the old 17th century beams with the carpenters marks & the old Candle burns
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing