We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
26
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscherry housegreat hostsoff the beaten trackfew weeksbeautiful countrysideaustralian couplecheese factorydavidexperienceregionhomemodenaknowledgehistorywinewinnvenice
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 27 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Polinago is a quiet yet lovely enclave in the Appenine Mountains. The location is ideal and often overlooked by most tourists when traveling from Venice to Florence or viceversa. A lot of small towns to visit around Polinago offering a large variety of dishes and photo opportunities. All these aspects coupled with great hosts such as Winnie and David make Chery House B&B one of the best kept secret in the Modena province.
This has been our second visit during the last three years and we are planning to stop in Polinago during our next Italian holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gino S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2015

On our recent Italian trip we decided to venture out of the big cities and chose a regional location - we could not have been more pleased with Cherry House, our hosts Win and David, Polinago and the surrounding towns and countryside. The produce of the region was delight to the senses.
Our accommodation was extremely comfortable and after being " on the road" for a few weeks it was great to relax and be looked after. Win and David provide excellent company and were able to provide in depth information and history of the region in English. We were there for 6 nights and cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ManlyWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2014

We spent five wonderful days with Win and David in their lovely home and can't wait to go back for a longer visit. We enjoyed getting to know the local area as well as visiting the very sophisticated and relative tourist-free cities of Bologna and Moderna. Win and David were the perfect hosts and made us feel totally relaxed and welcome after two hectic weeks of travelling.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks after extensive travel around Italy & Cherry House B&B felt like being home. Win & David are great hosts who give you freedom to do as you please or enjoy pleasant conversation, great home style cooking & sight seeing. Polinago has all the commodities but the highlight is great restaurants in the area you would never find yourself. Go to Brutto's for pizza on a hill top & Barroni in Gombola for the best lasagne in the world!!! Visit the old mill in Gombola and the castle, chestnut forests, Modena for shopping, more restaurants and sightseeing. Highly recommend staying with Win and David, they are perfect hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed for about a week and enjoyed a great combination of relaxation, local tours, great food and drink and good company. Win and David put a lot of thought into what each guest might like to see or do and tailored the stay accordingly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Redwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews