We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
$68
Fully refundable before Mon, Apr 22
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
GeorgeDarnton
Sydney, Australia
You must stay here, experience the true heart and soul of Italy
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 12, 2015
This was our second visit to Cherry House, the first being in August 2013. The hosts, Win and Dave (an Australian couple) have become an integral part of the community and because of this can offer a unique experience through their local knowledge and amazing list of contacts.
One has the choice of doing one's own thing or Win and Dave can act as tour guides for both local and more distant excursions. I would highly recommend using this service as one receives the benefit of being with people who know their way around and who know the locals.
There are so many places to see and things to do, abundant, stunning scenery, go to Maranello and drive a Ferrari, Modena for sightseeing and shopping, local businesses such as the cheese factory and sample delicious, still warm Ricotta, not to mention some wonderful restaurants.
The accommodation is extremely comfortable and spacious, breakfasts simply delicious with lots of fresh local produce. Win and Dave can even provide pick up and drop off from nearby train stations and or airports if required.
We've been to Italy numerous times, we know our way around and will return some time in the next couple of years. For certain, on our next trip, we will enjoy another stay at Cherry House and recommend you do also.
Date of stay: August 2015
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$116
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
21.9 miles from Cherry House B&B
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Sala camino - Ostello Podesteria di Gombola
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $44
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
20.0 miles from Cherry House B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
22.8 miles from Cherry House B&B
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
22.7 miles from Cherry House B&B
Booking.com
$133
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
24.9 miles from Cherry House B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$106
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
26.3 miles from Cherry House B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$135
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
22.0 miles from Cherry House B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
16.6 miles from Cherry House B&B
Free Wifi
Pool
camera
33.4 miles from Cherry House B&B
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Polinago
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
45
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
45
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cherry house big cities great hospitality italian village david hosts experience home history life rest bnb aspects
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 46 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Polinago is a quiet yet lovely enclave in the Appenine Mountains. The location is ideal and often overlooked by most tourists when traveling from Venice to Florence or viceversa. A lot of small towns to visit around Polinago offering a large variety of dishes and photo opportunities. All these aspects coupled with great hosts such as Winnie and David make Chery House B&B one of the best kept secret in the Modena province.
This has been our second visit during the last three years and we are planning to stop in Polinago during our next Italian holiday.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gino S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 15, 2015

On our recent Italian trip we decided to venture out of the big cities and chose a regional location - we could not have been more pleased with Cherry House, our hosts Win and David, Polinago and the surrounding towns and countryside. The produce of the region was delight to the senses.
Our accommodation was extremely comfortable and after being " on the road" for a few weeks it was great to relax and be looked after. Win and David provide excellent company and were able to provide in depth information and history of the region in English. We were there for 6 nights and cannot wait to return.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ManlyWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 29, 2014

We spent five wonderful days with Win and David in their lovely home and can't wait to go back for a longer visit. We enjoyed getting to know the local area as well as visiting the very sophisticated and relative tourist-free cities of Bologna and Moderna. Win and David were the perfect hosts and made us feel totally relaxed and welcome after two hectic weeks of travelling.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 1, 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks after extensive travel around Italy & Cherry House B&B felt like being home. Win & David are great hosts who give you freedom to do as you please or enjoy pleasant conversation, great home style cooking & sight seeing. Polinago has all the commodities but the highlight is great restaurants in the area you would never find yourself. Go to Brutto's for pizza on a hill top & Barroni in Gombola for the best lasagne in the world!!! Visit the old mill in Gombola and the castle, chestnut forests, Modena for shopping, more restaurants and sightseeing. Highly recommend staying with Win and David, they are perfect hosts.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed for about a week and enjoyed a great combination of relaxation, local tours, great food and drink and good company. Win and David put a lot of thought into what each guest might like to see or do and tailored the stay accordingly.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Redwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews