We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2009

Clean, affordable and a great location. We were in St. Charles for a sporting event. The location was great, the High school is right behind the hotel. The rooms were clean and quiet. The staff was great. They allowed us a late check out at no extra cost. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThatOneGuy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMERIGOLD, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2010

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay while attending an event at the high school. Thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 139 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2007

Our family of 4 stayed one night for June 07 Pride of River Fest in St. Charles. The location is nice, what I like most is the check in literally took 1 minute at 6 pm! We did request a crib for our 18 months old, and the crib was right there when we entered our room. Excellent adminstration.

We had 2 Queen guest room on 3rd floor with a small balcony looking out. Our kids love the setting of the room and couldn't wait to visit the balcony. Beds were comfortable and fluffy, not much complaint as our family slept like a baby throughout the night.

We definitely will choose this hotel again if we visit the area.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fmlyvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMERIGOLD, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2010

I am very happy to hear that your family had such a great time! We will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Illinois
521
Reviewed February 9, 2004

I get my mother a room here when she comes to visit and she's always quite pleased with it. The place is very clean. It's located near a mall and other shopping, but off the main highways so there's no noise problem. The staff is helpful, could be friendlier. Most hotels in this area offer a complimentary breakfast, Marriott would do well to follow suit. They do have a breakfast buffet but it's way over-priced and there are several nice cafes and restaurants in the area.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMERIGOLD, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2010

That is wonderful that you mom loves our hotel. We appreciate her loyalty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: kamer aan achterzijde heeft mooi uitzicht
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMERIGOLD, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
Thank Yaourth59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMERIGOLD, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#3 of 11 in Saint Charles
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago St. Charles

Address: 700 Courtyard Dr, Saint Charles, IL 60174-1497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range: $175 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago St. Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book Direct and Save VIEW PHOTOS Our Hotel Photos Rooms Deals Dining Fitness Local Area Map Meetings Weddings Explore downtown from our Chicago St. Charles hotel The Courtyard Chicago St. Charles hotel is nestled on a quiet corner, just a mile from downtown and within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Our hotel near Chicago serves a charming historic town on the Fox River, less than an hour from downtown and within easy reach DuPage County Airport. Shop nearby Charlestowne mall or attend events at both the Mega Center and the QCenter. You'll feel right at home in a comfortable renovated hotel room featuring a large work area, in-room coffee and complimentary weekday newspaper. We also offer complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Start your morning off with reasonably priced breakfast options or a Starbuck's coffee. After a day of meetings or shopping, rejuvenate in our indoor heated pool or whirlpool, or relax by the fire in our cozy lobby lounge featuring a full bar. And if you're hosting a rehearsal dinner or looking for accommodations for overnight guests, we can customize a wedding package just for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Chicago St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Courtyard Saint Charles
Saint Charles Courtyard
Saint Charles Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing