We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 St. Charles
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I like to stay at this hotel whenever I stay in town. My only concern this time was that the breakfast area had only cold cereal left at 7:30 am on a Tuesday. May of us had to go elsewhere for something to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 St. Charles
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 226 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Norman L Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We have stayed at this property multiple times in the past few years.
Always clean, friendly, nice breakfest. Cold cereal, toast, fruit, packaged honey buns, coffee, tea, milk, juice. Room is always clean. Comfortable beds. AC works. The location is quiet. Many restaurants available. Price has been right when going on line to book. From Wisconsin

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Albuquerque
32
Reviewed May 30, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

i booked partly for free wi-fi as also for economical room for a week long stay, most hotel rooms for the location were full for the season. I booked a kings suite as I was travelling with my wife and kid and needed room within budget, Quiet suburb area, Easy Checkin and checkout, Breakfast is reasonable, Daily housekeeping, good mattress and pillows and had a very sound sleep, free local calls from room, numerous take away joints for lunch / dinner. Encountered dingy smell in corridors on first day, (there are smoking rooms also in this property), this was rectified after a round of vaccumming the carpet and sleeping with open windows. The light from the car park area disturbs sleep. For vegetarians, there are limited choice of food, we depended on few items from Chicago Pizza and Pasta, 7 eleven, Subway, Papa John, etc all within walking distance from the motel. There is also Himalaya restaurant 1.6 miles away which caters Indian/Nepali cuisine , good food if you select mild spice. infact all shops and stores are within 1.6 miles either direction of the motel, Proximity to several convenience stores Walmart, Target etc and availability of several fresh and packaged food items are convenient for budget travellers.

Room Tip: It was cloudy most days, so did not feel hot on the west facing room, else you need airconditioner m...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jagannath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I booked partly because wi-fi was available, but it wasn't working. Also, the elevator was broken. Breakfast fare was only so-so.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#3 of 11 in Saint Charles
486 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
139 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St. Charles

Address: 1520 E Main St, Hwy 64 Near Tyler Rd, Saint Charles, IL 60174-2327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Price Range: $66 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. Charles 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Saint Charles
Super Eight Saint Charles
Saint Charles Super 8
Saint Charles Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing