We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Figuring being a holiday inn things would be fine, boy were we wrong. When you wait longer than 20 minutes to get checked in should have been our first sign... Room service lady had to tell us the front desk person would be right back... Yea in 20 minutes!!! Security door getting into the building doesn't close, let alone lock, and we have MOLD all over in our bathroom! This place is so dirty, can't wait to get out of here!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kacieb123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Kacieb123456,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regret you found our level of service and cleanliness less than satisfactory. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to assure you that the points you've raised will be looked into.

I appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 120 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel is a bit old and worn but they make up for it in customer service.Good breakfast and enjoyed the new addition of pancakes. The beds were a bit saggy. The management at the Holiday Inn Express hotels seem to more visible than before and eager to please. No indoor pool, which the nearby Hampton Inn has...but a bit more expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlscorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear tlscorpio,

Thank you for taking the time to write concerning your stay at Holiday Inn Express St. Charles, IL. I agree that our team members provide excellent customer service, and all have the do whatever it takes attitude.

We are in the process of updating and renovating areas of the hotel, with particular emphasis on changing out some of the bedding that is due to be retired. I encourage you to visit us on your next trip to the St. Charles, IL area to see the updates we have planned.

Again, thank you for your time and kind words, and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Looking for a nice, quiet, clean and relaxing place to stay, the Holiday Inn Express in St. Charles hits the spot! I needed to get away and relax, looked up places to stay and found the Holiday in express in St. Charles! It is nestled in the middle of main street, Well kept, shaded and the whole staff is friendly and welcoming. It must be built very well because unlike other places I have stayed, you don't hear the other guests. I loved the quiet and when I need a little get away again, I will return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Robin E,

Thank you for taking the time to write concerning the excellent experience that you had while our guest at Holiday Inn Express St. Charles, IL. It is always gratifying for me and all the team to learn that their efforts are certainly noticed by our great guests.

I agree that our hotel is clean and that the staff is warm and friendly. They welcome each guest to the hotel as if welcoming them to their home, and they do it well. Thanks for noticing!

Again, thank you for taking the time to write, and we look forward to serving you on your next trip to the Holiday Inn Express, St. Charles, IL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I wish whoever runs this hotel was managing all hotels. The place is spotless. Staff is very friendly. More then enough hot water and as hot as you can stand it. Comfy beds. Room is a tad small but not a problem. Two beds, desk, easy chair. Plenty of lights. Limited outlets. Breakfast was as good as it can get. HUGE selection. We stay in a lot of hotels and would be happy if they were all like this one.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for a long time more then two months and I must say this is by far one of the better ones I stayed in over the last 25 Years of travelling.
Very nice and helpful staff in every way,clean rooms and the inside off the hotel hallways and such clean and mainatined.
Nice workout room and free breakfast better then I am used to.
Overall a very nice stay and I will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: I like the rooms overlooking the inner yard real quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skafloc40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I go to St. Charles Illinois for expositions. This was my second stay at this particular hotel. I find the staff to be friendly and courteous, the rooms to be clean, and overall, a generally acceptable stay. This will be my hotel when I'm staying in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hytecher09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Hytecher09,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your excellent experience while a guest at the Holiday Inn Express St. Charles, IL. I could not agree with you more that our staff is friendly and courteous, our rooms clean, and a great value for your hospitality dollar. We appreciate the kind words and will continue to work hard each day to ensure that each of our guests also has and excellent stay. We look forward to serving you again the next time your travels bring you to the Holiday Inn Express, St. Charles, IL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had good luck staying at the HIE in St. Charles. We got a room that overlooked the courtyard. After we got there, we found out the hotel is dog friendly so we may bring Fido if we return. There is also an outdoor pool but since it was about 8 degrees we decided not to swim this visit!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenrockford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear jenrockford,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know that you had a wonderful experience while staying with us at The Holiday Inn Express-St. Charles, IL. I am happy that you found the guest room to your liking, as our housekeeping staff works very hard every day to present spotlessly clean and inviting accommodations for our great guests. We are pet friendly so you may certainly feel free to travel with "fido" whenever you come back to the St. Charles, IL area. By all means, please come in the summer when you can enjoy our refreshing outdoor pool. Thank you again, and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit to The Holiday Inn Express St. Charles, IL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West - St Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#3 of 11 in Saint Charles
491 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
148 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1600 E Main St, Saint Charles, IL 60174-4726 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range: $74 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just completed a lobby and breakfast room remodel. Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites St. Charles! The moment you enter our newly renovated lobby, you are welcomed into a unique hotel with a mix of contemporary design and charming traditional ambiance complimented by personalized service and contemporary amenities.The Quality Inn & Suites St. Charles is located in the scenic Fox River Valley near many attractions such as the Kane County Fair Grounds, Fox Valley Ice Arena, Nobel Fool Theater and the Kane County Cougar s Baseball Stadium to name a few. In addition, we are approximately 2 miles west from the quaint shops, & numerous restaurants that downtown St. Charles has to offer. Business near by include, ConAgra Foods, Power Packaging, Siemens, Fermi Lab National Headquarters and Ball Horticultural. Our newly renovated St. Charles hotel features 122 guest rooms, two meeting rooms with 1,500 square feet of total meeting space, free wireless high-speed Internet access, and a seasonal outdoor pool. In addition, guest laundry & same day valet laundry services, a 24-hour business center, 24 hour fitness center and our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar served every morning 6 AM to 10 AM featuring Holiday Inn Express signature cinnamon rolls, rotating hot items & much more! Visit St. Charles, IL and Stay Smart at the Quality Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Holiday Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing